PDA

View Full Version : wii 4.2 update now not work



Skeav
10-28-2009, 10:46 AM
4.2 update

http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=171901 will not work

http://skeav.com/100.bmp

Amarokz will not work

http://skeav.com/200.bmp

is there anything i can do to get this to work

tech3475
10-28-2009, 10:53 AM
Just install an old IOS, I used IOS 30. you can get it off xbins, just google auto xbins

Skeav
10-28-2009, 11:03 AM
how do i install that ???

Skeav
10-28-2009, 01:11 PM
got Trucha Bug Restorer 1.1 to load with banner bomb wot am i looking to do now

Biteable
10-28-2009, 01:29 PM
After installing everything from the Amarokz installer are you now restarting the WII with your memory card in.
Try taking it out and reboot your Wii before installing or uninstalling anything

Skeav
10-28-2009, 01:34 PM
can not install the 1st bit becuase its saying no known vulnerable IOS

Skeav
10-28-2009, 02:40 PM
Just install an old IOS, I used IOS 30. you can get it off xbins, just google auto xbins


did not work

tech3475
10-28-2009, 03:00 PM
did not work

Install the oldest IOS 30 (lowest version number) using wad manager.

Skeav
10-28-2009, 03:02 PM
so i download IOS30-64-v1037.wad

were do i install it too

tech3475
10-28-2009, 03:32 PM
save it to SD:/wads then run wad manager and follow the instructions.

Skeav
10-28-2009, 03:33 PM
save it to SD:/wads then run wad manager and follow the instructions.

witch IOS do i install it too???

tech3475
10-28-2009, 04:02 PM
wad files only need to be selected and installed, if you are just running wad manager and its asking for an IOS either try a CIOS if you have it or try IOS 70. The former is more likely to succeed.

Skeav
10-28-2009, 04:30 PM
can u send me link to want i need to do bin doing it all days and noting is working all i get is

http://skeav.com/100.bmp

tech3475
10-28-2009, 04:41 PM
1. download ios 30 wad and put it in SD card:/wads
2. install Cios using a network install http://www.teknoconsolas.es/blog/waninkoko/custom-ios38-rev-14
3. run wad manager and select IOS 249
4. install IOS 30 wad
5. run hackmii installer.

Also make sure you install bootmii as boot2 if possible or at the very least as IOS and do a backup to your SD card to help prevent bricks and un do stuff.

Skeav
10-28-2009, 05:08 PM
witch ios 30 there is 4 of them mate

Skeav
10-28-2009, 05:28 PM
249 just locks wii up

tech3475
10-29-2009, 02:59 AM
did you install Cios? I said the earliest/oldest IOS30 (the lowest number).