PDA

View Full Version : Super Mario Bros Screwed My Wii Again



spawn1980
12-09-2009, 03:44 PM
I got a problem my nephew made a mistake and press the update on the Mario backup disc and now my wii don't load/detect Mario or any of my previous backups and it will load some newer games like Resident Evil Darkside plays that fine. BUT I WANT MY MARIO BACK.. I have a wiikey V1 Wii V4.2

tech3475
12-09-2009, 03:51 PM
I got a problem my nephew made a mistake and press the update on the Mario backup disc and now my wii don't load/detect Mario or any of my previous backups and it will load some newer games like Resident Evil Darkside plays that fine. BUT I WANT MY MARIO BACK.. I have a wiikey V1 Wii V4.2

1) install bootmii as boot 2/IOS and do a backup
2) trucha sign IOS 53 and 70 using DOP-IOS (If trucha signed/patched backup) or try running neogamma if vanilla/retail.

spawn1980
12-09-2009, 05:29 PM
I've tried both Wad Manager & Bannerbomb and they both freeze when I tried to change the iso.. I tried this yesterday and failed

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9hLLP6nMuvw