PDA

View Full Version : Help with tuning my wii

renandabomb
03-07-2010, 04:01 PM
I have wii menu version 3.2u and I havnt played my wii for a long time, maybe a year. Around that time, I was installing wads for snes, nes games. I still have them there but I would like to know how to delete them completely from my system because I no longer have the .wad files I used to install them. I have the homebrew channel on my system and installed the wads via sd card and homebrew menu. I recently started playing wii sports again and some old gamecube games. I wanted to purchase Animal Crossing City Folk but I was worried about my old wads and if the newer game would update my wii menu. I would also like to advance my tuning and start running games from an external hdd or usb drive. Am I still able to do this??? It seems like I am stuck in the process but since it has been so long that I adjusted my wii, I forgot where I left off..maybe someone can link me to where I might start off?

tech3475
03-07-2010, 05:06 PM
First of all install bootmii as boot2 and do a backup (bootmii.org)

1. To delete VC games you can either delete the channel in the setting or use wad manager
2. to run newer games just run dop-iso and install ISO 38, 53 and 55, you also need to block updates so I suggest using starpatch or preloader
3. To run games of USB I suggest install CIOS 222/223 and using USB loader GX, this can automatically format a USB HDD as WBFS and install games from disc.

If you want a HDD to have dual partitions e.g. FAT32 and WBFS for games, I suggest WBFS manager for the PC to format the partition.

renandabomb
03-07-2010, 05:46 PM
I read somewhere if I just delete the channel as a normal vc game instead of uninstalling it through the wad manager then its somehow still in the memory? is this true? And I don't know what you mean dop or ISO #s...