PDA

View Full Version : Upgrading hd



ATA
08-19-2011, 02:56 AM
standard 360 , flashed and 20 gig hd
now got a broken laptop with a
seagate
momentus 5400.5
serial ata disc drive 160 gb


is there anyway i could mod and use this hd in the 360


thanks

jamsplodge
09-07-2011, 10:06 AM
If the new glitch hack allows for any SATA HD to be used like JTAG does, you will need to do that... but then you won't be able to go on LIVE any time you use this drive. Otherwise I don't think this specific HD will work.

ATA
09-09-2011, 06:18 AM
thanks for reply,
actually bougt a 250 gb hard drive and installed fine and working 100% in the 360 .. only thing is that it not being recognised as a fatx drive so cant transfer files via
xplorer 360
and
win xp ( pc used to flash etc )

think this is due to a update , dunno

any one any ideas ?

thanks

spooner
01-09-2012, 01:18 AM
you could use sata to usb and hotwire a second hd to the usb panel at the front...