PDA

View Full Version : softmod in 10mins

soulplane
04-08-2006, 06:24 PM
I made this tut on how to softmod your xbox in 10 mins.
Have Fun!!!

Tehtriggerman
08-22-2006, 02:59 PM
Great post!

I have my Mechassualt exploit on my AR card.(for good) All I do is connect to Live to update dashboard using Counter Strike...pop in a Non greatest hits version of M.A load and Boom! All done.

monzagreat
10-29-2006, 07:27 PM
thank you! if i dont have a memory card, is it possible to extract the exploit files to the hdd? im new to this.. thank you.

peanutinky
05-23-2007, 02:04 PM
it will not work that way, i have tried it, but you can put the file on a thumb drive. i have a smartx3 mod chip and it came with a xbox to usb adpter. i just plug it into the xbox and the thumb drive into the adpter the xbox formats it as if it was a memory card.

hangintotheleft
06-07-2007, 08:01 AM
There's another way which is basically the same...

Cut the xbox controller cord about half way, and then give ita USB setup. That's what I did with mine, and it's like I have a memory card dock, the only problem is that it's only a couple megabytes...

I might try modding it a bit more so I have a USB female port at the top of my memory card!

wraith
10-22-2007, 04:26 PM
thanks for that, should come in handy

Mnet99
12-07-2007, 08:53 PM
:cool: Sweet nice tut man

yousif_yoga
11-12-2008, 08:07 AM
thank you very much:D

JaDa202
11-24-2008, 05:47 PM