1080p not working anymore.

Discussion in '360 Hardware Repairs & Problems' started by jovanmaric, Nov 1, 2009.

  1. 21
    0
    0
    jovanmaric

    jovanmaric Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2008
    Hi, I didn't use my xbox for some weeks then when i turned it on i had 3 rings. Not these rings http://sour.co.kr/tc/attach/3/1296466765.jpg but the unlit one was left.

    When I saw it I instantly turned off my xbox and turned it on again. Nothing was diffrent. I started playing ODST, no problems. I afterwards after an hour orso went playing firefighter and my screen turned looking like this: http://yfrog.com/4ccarkmj (with the black side's and looking like its pushed to normal tv resolution) I have a HDMI cable btw.


    I tried restarting, resetting and changing the resolution diffrent and back but nothing helped making it normal again. The strange thing is that I can still play on 720p with fullscreen on and without any problem. Is this cause of overheating? And what can I do about it?

    Thanks,

    Jovanmaric
     
  2. 1,291
    0
    0
    legendofphil

    legendofphil Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2005
    Home Page:
    Try changing the settings on your TV, they might be the problem.
     
  3. 21
    0
    0
    jovanmaric

    jovanmaric Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2008
    thanks, but allready tried that, and it worked on full hd for 8 months before this hapened.
     
  4. 1,291
    0
    0
    legendofphil

    legendofphil Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2005
    Home Page:
    Do you have any other 1080p sources you can try?
     
  5. 21
    0
    0
    jovanmaric

    jovanmaric Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2008
    Ill try that.
     
  6. 21
    0
    0
    jovanmaric

    jovanmaric Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2008
    same results, could it be my gpu?
     
  7. 1,291
    0
    0
    legendofphil

    legendofphil Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2005
    Home Page:
    Its more than likely the scaling chip ANA. If you ring MS they probably won't be able to tell you anything but it will probably need to go back to them.
     

Share This Page