Burnt game error “to play this disc, put it in an XBOX360 consoleâ€

Discussion in '360 Gaming & General Discussion' started by realg187, Oct 6, 2009.

  1. 1,401
    0
    0
    realg187

    realg187 New Member Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2006
    Occupation:
    Gangsta!!
    Location:
    By my Gat and PSP
    Home Page:
    I burned this game with IMG Burn. I opened the .dvd file and it burned successfully and it says:

    “to play this disc, put it in an XBOX360 console”.

    I burnt another one and it acts like an Audio CD with one track.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Oct 7, 2009
  2. 64
    0
    0
    buttwad

    buttwad New Member Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2005
    Hmmmmm sounds to me, like someone doesn't actually have their 360 flashed.......
     
  3. 1,401
    0
    0
    realg187

    realg187 New Member Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2006
    Occupation:
    Gangsta!!
    Location:
    By my Gat and PSP
    Home Page:
    The seller said it was.

    He better not be fucking lying to me..
     
  4. 8
    0
    0
    topscots

    topscots New Member Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2009
    Did you run the ISO through ABGX
     
  5. 2,073
    0
    0
    showstopper

    showstopper New Member Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2007
    Location:
    London
    What game is it?
     
  6. 1,401
    0
    0
    realg187

    realg187 New Member Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2006
    Occupation:
    Gangsta!!
    Location:
    By my Gat and PSP
    Home Page:
    @topscots I did run it through ABGX
    @showstopper Does it matter? I am using GTAIV as a test, but it's not the only one I tried.
     
  7. 0
    0
    0
    jamsplodge

    jamsplodge Guest

    And do ordinary games still work? If so, sounds like you still have stock firmware. If not, I hope the guy kept a backup of your original firmware.
     
  8. 1,401
    0
    0
    realg187

    realg187 New Member Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2006
    Occupation:
    Gangsta!!
    Location:
    By my Gat and PSP
    Home Page:
    Originals work
     
  9. 33
    0
    0
    DT2

    DT2 New Member Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Sounds like u got screwed on this one! lol
     
  10. 1,401
    0
    0
    realg187

    realg187 New Member Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2006
    Occupation:
    Gangsta!!
    Location:
    By my Gat and PSP
    Home Page:
    It's not fucking funny. I paid top dollar hoping to avoid having to mod it myself and possibly break it and I tried to mod it myself and broke it. I could have paid less for an Xbox at the store with cables and broke that instead.

    I'm out $500 and eBay doesn' give a ****
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 27, 2009

Share This Page