multiMAN doesn't merge split files

Discussion in 'Unofficial multiMAN Support Forum' started by PyroOnFire, Mar 24, 2013.

  1. 42
    0
    6
    PyroOnFire

    PyroOnFire Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2012
    Hello, I split a big game file with ".0" extension by PS3 File Splitter. But when I copied the split parts to internal, mM didn't merge them. What is the problem?


    I'm using mM v04.20.04 by the way.
     
  2. 1,107
    5
    0
    deank

    deank multiMAN Developer Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2011
    Home Page:
    If you use mmOS it will merge this format... Otherwise you should use .666## format.
     
    mohasalim likes this.
  3. 90
    0
    0
    chr15m

    chr15m Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2012
    place them within a folder, move folder, multiMAN will join them up within folder :encouragement:
     
  4. 42
    0
    6
    PyroOnFire

    PyroOnFire Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2012
    Thanks for the answers, but they were in the same folder along with other files. I changed extension to .66600 but it didn't help. I will try again.
     
  5. 253
    0
    0
    Egg 'n' chips

    Egg 'n' chips Loyal Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2012
    i have it set on 666##
    i make a new folder on the desktop and use that as the destination,then i drag the game folder (with everything in it) into the source and click go.
    then i open up the new folder and there will be your game in another folder,drag that on to your external,then the fantasticly awesome MM does the rest :)
     
  6. 689
    125
    43
    ksp

    ksp Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2014
    It must be 666 format, not .part, or .0, whatever.
     
  7. 2
    0
    1
    mohasalim

    mohasalim Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2016
    i use cobra will it merge<?
     
  8. 2
    0
    1
    mohasalim

    mohasalim Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2016
    i want to merge red dead, help
     

Share This Page