New Xbox 360 dash update ontop of the one from last week

Discussion in 'Xbox Gaming News' started by GaryOPA, Feb 23, 2012.

By GaryOPA on Feb 23, 2012 at 2:41 PM
  1. 22,049
    1,930
    113
    GaryOPA

    GaryOPA Master Phoenix Admin Staff Member Top-Dog Brass

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2006
    Media:
    59
    Occupation:
    Design Eng.
    Location:
    Tropical Island
    Home Page:
    It updates your dash to 2.0.14719.0 version

    [​IMG]

    Another week and another update for Xbox 360...

    Last week Microsoft released a dash update for Xbox 360 and today they decided to release another one, updating your Xbox 360 dash to 2.0.14719.0 version.

    Graeme Boyd tweeted:

    As always, if you have flashed your Xbox 360, we recommend you to wait for the update, until c4eva analyze it.

    OFFICIAL SOURCE: https://twitter.com/#!/AceyBongos/status/172655960182099970

    NEWS SOURCE: New Xbox 360 update tinkers behind the scenes (via) EuroGamer

    Our thanks to 'Robe24' for another news update!
     

Comments

Discussion in 'Xbox Gaming News' started by GaryOPA, Feb 23, 2012.

    1. 13,390
      964
      113
      billysastard

      billysastard MaxConsole Co-Admin Staff Member Top-Dog Brass

      Joined:
      Aug 24, 2007
      Location:
      West Yorks, UK
      Home Page:
      my xbox isnt modded but i declined the update anyway.
       
    2. 372
      0
      0
      p1nky

      p1nky Loyal Member

      Joined:
      Apr 30, 2006
      Are they now following Sony's tactic of releasing one useless update after another!? :mad:

      First this ugly useless Metro dashboard and then 2 completely useless updates after that...
       
    3. 26,565
      169
      63
      Xenogears V

      Xenogears V Senior Helper Staff Member Clean-Up Crew

      Joined:
      Dec 28, 2006
      Location:
      Italy Rulez! - Proud To Italian
      Update is sure, but it still block reset glitch hack. Then if you have to install it on console, don't install this update.
       
    4. 3,798
      0
      0
      iLLNESS

      iLLNESS Loyal Member

      Joined:
      Aug 26, 2005
      Occupation:
      HV Industrial Electrician, Mechanic + Emergency Re
      Location:
      Canada
      reset glitched 14719 already :)

      thank you, you know who!
       
    5. 5,957
      332
      83
      DEDDOA

      DEDDOA Loyal Member

      Joined:
      Sep 30, 2005
      Location:
      Newport, South Wales
      I hope it doesn't kill the now working JTAG Falcon I have had sitting around doing nothing for the past 12+ months. The damn thing just did christmas lights and E79 when I would try to update it to freeboot form XBR3, I would have transistor modded it if not for the fact I already have a working Jasper, as apparently it's down to the the signal not being completely off or somthing using the standard jtag with some falcons. Luckily tho I did my usual just incase try this time and it worked.

      Just incase anyone else has had a similar problem it was easy, made a clean falcon bios using JTAG tool and my XBR3 dump(the disk I put my original on got scratched a long time ago :( ). Then I built the 14717 nand using xeBuild Gui (no to both use current SMC and old SMC hack, and yes audclamp as thats my wiring mod), remapped the bad blocks I had in JTAG tool and flashed it using USB NANDX. Works like a dream and has since been swiped by the missus for Rocksmith (annoyingly along with my old Ibanez 777 jem, that said she knows that even tho it's one fugly coloured guitar, if she scratches it I will scratch her with the car :) ).
       
    6. 6,312
      399
      83
      tech3475

      tech3475 Loyal Member

      Joined:
      Jul 2, 2007
      I'm reading that this update doesn't update the cb but I still advise any would be rghers to not update to even the last update until something is released and confirmed working (especially phat users).
       
    7. 3,798
      0
      0
      iLLNESS

      iLLNESS Loyal Member

      Joined:
      Aug 26, 2005
      Occupation:
      HV Industrial Electrician, Mechanic + Emergency Re
      Location:
      Canada
      miss my post above?
       

Share This Page