Wii brick with wii sport resort

Discussion in 'Wii Game Ripping, Custom Mods' started by rtbrad, Oct 12, 2009.

  1. 8
    0
    0
    rtbrad

    rtbrad Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2009
    Dear Friends, I´m really new on this, so I´m requesting your help in order to save my wii:

    My wii was version 4.0, so friend of mine did a downgrade to v.3.2 and installed HBC, he said to me that there was not possible to install the bootmii but only as an IOS. I do not have copy of NAND and any preloader. Yesterday we put the Wii Sport Resort and upgrade from the disc, and after reset the wii stop working. The ON led is green but there is "no input" on TV. Wii dont repond to any (full brick). I dont have a modchip.

    I have been reading that using chip (Infec..) can help to unbrick the wii. Hopefully you can tell me what solutions can be done and how to do these.

    Thanks
     
  2. 6,340
    407
    83
    tech3475

    tech3475 Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Infectus requires a NAND dump to work and dont use anyone else dump.

    1) check the sticky
    2) try savemiifrii

    Was your game from a different region to your wii? Maybe your TV doesnt support the signal e.g. PAL on an NTSC TV
     
  3. 8
    0
    0
    rtbrad

    rtbrad Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2009
    Thanks for your reply

    It was same region (NTSC). It is my understand that savemiifrii method wont help.

    It will be interesting to hear other people´s opinion.

    B/R
     
  4. 8
    0
    0
    rtbrad

    rtbrad Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2009
    Another question is; if I wait to newer Games Disc with have an v4.0 or later software update, can I use the SaveMii in order to install the new System Menu and recover the system?

    Thanks in Advance
     
  5. 6,340
    407
    83
    tech3475

    tech3475 Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Savemii/frii only works with semi-bricks, its basically hit or miss.
     
  6. 8
    0
    0
    rtbrad

    rtbrad Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2009
    If I put One ModChip on My Wii, Can I use a custom-made autoboot DVD?

    Thx
     
  7. 32
    0
    0
    amgat

    amgat Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2005
    Sound like a bricked wii. You could try booting the Wii Backup disc v1.31. I have never tested this myself as I never received any bricked wii's from my customers. You will need to have a modchip installed in your wii to be able to boot this backup. good luck.
     
  8. 8
    0
    0
    rtbrad

    rtbrad Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2009
    Thanks for your response

    I´ve heard that since I could not boot it, it wont work to use a boot dvd. As I CANNOT ACCESS RECOVERY MENU, therefore I cannot boot a disc AT ALL.

    It is true or if there any chance to save it?

    Other things I´ve heard is that won't be able to do anything until a game with fw 4.2 is released and there is the possbilty it is dead...? If so, it is a chance to save my wii

    Thanks in advance.
     
  9. 1
    0
    0
    marcuskane1514

    marcuskane1514 Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2009
    there is like dozens upon dozens of files for one games and i cant download them all for some reason, so i would like to ask you if any of you can upload the Wii games in just the .iso format?
     

Share This Page