hit tracker

3DS/N3DS Gateway Ultra Guide

Discussion in 'Official 'Gateway 3DS' Support Forum' started by SonyUSA, Jan 6, 2015.

  1. 113
    7
    0
    YZ-Rum

    YZ-Rum Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2014
    I gotta question? Does Omega 2.7 support classic mode? If so, is it safe to use that for a downgraded 3ds as opposed to the Beta?
     
  2. 908
    79
    28
    guymelef

    guymelef Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2013
    1. I think there is an update you need from the eShop that you can't get when miss matching game+system. You'll need the cia file to update it. I think, not totally sure.
    2. I don't believe you can play online with a miss match console + game. Once again I'm not 100% sure that is true for 100% of the games.
     
  3. 8
    0
    0
    lynk

    lynk Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2015
    No, don't work.
    I've format again, now blue-card exploit work.... but the console show me always Ver.4.5.0-6E.
    I can load backup of the games.
    I've reformatted the emunand also and a green led is turn-on on my red card. Before it this led was not turned on.
    Now my gateway show GW3D 4.5.0-6E, and try to update emunand to 9.4....

    I hope that now works.... and wait.
     
  4. 29
    1
    0
    kevinxgrande

    kevinxgrande Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2015
    i have the title update for the amrican version of the game i installed the .cia file. the game is at its latest version..so im guessing you cant play other region ames online?
     
  5. 29
    0
    0
    Hubbehubner

    Hubbehubner Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2014
    Hello, I was wondering if someone could help me with this problem.
    I was going to use my gateway for the first time ever. I put the launcher.dat onto the sd card, went on to the website without wifi on, turned on wifi got to the gateway menu and updated the card.
    Now everything seemed fine. I turned off my device, and when I was going to go to the menu again, I got stuck at this screen. Neither the touch screen or my home button worked at this point, so I forced the device shut down. Now whenever I try to get to the gateway menu, either this happens again, or I can see the red dragon for a short while, my screens turns grey and then it quits the web application. I have tried to clear both my history and my cookies but nothing seems to work. I have also tried to replace my launcher.dat with another one incase it was corrupted, with no luck.

    Sorry if this has already been posted in the thread, but don't wanna bother to check through every single page.

    grejen.jpg
     
  6. 603
    46
    28
    quacktony

    quacktony Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2014
    I believe so, unless you the server address of the region the game specific to, and forward all connections from your 3ds to that address, you're shit out of luck.
     
  7. 603
    46
    28
    quacktony

    quacktony Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2014

    What is the current firmware on the 2ds? only 9.2 is supported.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 12, 2015
  8. 8
    0
    0
    lynk

    lynk Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2015
    Update fail again! :mad:
     
  9. 29
    0
    0
    Hubbehubner

    Hubbehubner Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2014
    Current firmware is 9.2.0-20E
     
  10. 3,760
    530
    113
    lemanuel

    lemanuel All-Knowing Lurker [Mod] Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2014
    Location:
    Portugal
  11. 20
    3
    0
    Pottty

    Pottty Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2014
    Location:
    Hungary
    I would say, if you got that problem again, with the mirrors/app mentioned above, then try with another SD card or if you don't have one, try to format your SD (use full format, not the quick format option)
     
    lemanuel likes this.
  12. 29
    0
    0
    Hubbehubner

    Hubbehubner Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2014
    The mirrors didn't work, and I dont own an android :<


    I should format the SD to FAT32 again right ?
     
  13. 3,760
    530
    113
    lemanuel

    lemanuel All-Knowing Lurker [Mod] Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2014
    Location:
    Portugal
    That's too bad. And yes, it's to FAT32, try to use a program called SDFormatter

    If you can, format the 2DS as well (using the option in settings). It might ask you to have a internet connection active but it won't update.
     
  14. 37
    2
    0
    SpadesMagnes

    SpadesMagnes Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2015
    does anyone else have problems accessing the E-shop or is it just me?
    Using 9.4 EmuNAND btw
     
  15. 3,760
    530
    113
    lemanuel

    lemanuel All-Knowing Lurker [Mod] Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2014
    Location:
    Portugal
    What is your problem with it? Is it giving an error?
     
  16. 37
    2
    0
    SpadesMagnes

    SpadesMagnes Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2015
    it gives me error 022-2634

    EDIT: oh yeah, my sysNAND is 4.2, the one from the downgrade
     
  17. 3,760
    530
    113
    lemanuel

    lemanuel All-Knowing Lurker [Mod] Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2014
    Location:
    Portugal
    Could be a problem with the NNID. Have you already tried to set it up?
     
  18. 11
    1
    0
    birdscool

    birdscool Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2014
    Location:
    dot network
    You'll probably have to restore your previous sysNAND backup (hold dpad up while entering downgrade menu), unlink them again, and then add your NNID in sysNAND settings (but don't log in to anything else). If they're already unlinked, you do not need to do this, but since my sysNAND backup was taken before I unlinked, sys and emu were relinked. Confirm emuNAND has eShop access, and then you can downgrade again.

    I had this same error, and following the above steps fixed it.
     
    lemanuel likes this.
  19. 603
    46
    28
    quacktony

    quacktony Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2014
    I access eshop to install youtube, no issues.
     
  20. 37
    2
    0
    SpadesMagnes

    SpadesMagnes Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2015
    tried just now, same 022-2634 error
     

Share This Page