hit tracker

Article: The Shoot for PS3 reveals the premature end of the PS3 'scene'?

Discussion in 'Archived General Gaming News' started by rory2005, Oct 31, 2010.

  1. 0
    0
    0
    rory2005

    rory2005 Guest

  2. 7,336
    1
    0
    ThreeDog

    ThreeDog Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2008
    Working on it. ;)
     
  3. 32
    0
    6
    rlvbrussel

    rlvbrussel Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2005
    Doesn't need 3.50 to play!
     
  4. 6,199
    16
    0
    Retroboy

    Retroboy Banned MaxConsole Troll BANNED FOREVER

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2005
    Occupation:
    I sell online ads for a living, but love to compla
    Location:
    Jolly Old England, The Land of the Trolls
    Home Page:
    http://www.retrojunkies.karoo.net
    where do you get this [email protected] from, and why post it, this game doenst need 3.50 its 3.42, :confused::confused::confused::confused:
     
  5. 5,605
    562
    113
    Battlefield

    Battlefield Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2003
    Location:
    The land of the Vikings
    Home Page:
    http://
    First of all, this game need to work with Move.

    I tried the demo, and it was hard to calibrate and worked half-assed.

    Time Crisis works nice. :)

    And some blabbering here.. ;)

    When thats said, i tried near 20 Move games and i'm dissepointed that over half of them is useless with Move. Some games have movement lag, slow response.
    They make Move feel like a Wiimote prototype without Motion+.

    Overall Wiimote with M+ is better than Move. This is sad since Move is 4 years newer. Move dont even have 1 calibration for ALL games, or motion on Navicon.

    R.U.S.E, Hustle Kings, Start the party, Kung-fu rider, Sports Champions, Planet Minigolf and Tumble works great.

    High Velocity Bowling works nice if you stay in front of the camera..lol
    Heavy Rain is better with Sixaxxis than Move, which is sad. :(

    There.. I needed to give my opinion after trying Move alot...in this Move "related" post ;-)
    ...Sorry. ;)
     
  6. 848
    0
    0
    SLAYERPSP

    SLAYERPSP Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2005
    mma doesn't work medal of honor doesn't work sims 3 doesn't work oh wait a minute they all work Sony hasn't stopped anything
     
  7. 144
    0
    0
    vishvender

    vishvender Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2006
    Way to be optimistic. There is nothing stopping the scene, this is just the start.
     
  8. 0
    0
    0
    rory2005

    rory2005 Guest

    right quick update, it turns out the usa version doesnt work but the euro version is for some unknown reason.
     
  9. 26,553
    170
    63
    Xenogears V

    Xenogears V Senior Helper Clean-Up Crew

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2006
    Location:
    Italy Rulez! - Proud To Italian
    Noe scene is sleeping....no nows from jailbrek for 3.50, and I think there will be some patch, or other things for the future. All us are waiting for a cfw.
     
  10. 1,184
    0
    0
    Cantenna

    Cantenna Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2007
    LOL, No!
    PS3 is Playstation Network dependent.
    Good Luck without it!
     
  11. 7,336
    1
    0
    ThreeDog

    ThreeDog Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2008
    winky winky :rolleyes:
     
  12. 83
    0
    6
    masterchan777

    masterchan777 Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2006
    The game asks for 3.50 but replacing that with 3.41 in the Param file solves the problem, the game then runs fine on any payload ...
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Oct 31, 2010
  13. 42
    0
    0
    Exile20

    Exile20 Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010
    How is the PS3 dependent on PSN? I can buy all the games I want and not have the system connect to the internet and still play all of them. Any update needed will be on the disc. I don't get your point.
     
  14. 631
    0
    0
    MilkyJoe

    MilkyJoe Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2006
    This news is false. Edit it because it's a load of bullshit. All you need to do is modify PARAM.SFO and apply a fix to show the text on screen and it works perfectly on JB 3.41.
     
  15. 89
    0
    6
    cubehacker

    cubehacker Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2005
    Home Page:
    http://
    Top job on reporting false news :)
     
  16. 323
    0
    16
    sonnyz

    sonnyz Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2005
    Home Page:
    http://
    Someone please explain why the existence of the ps3 scene depends on the ability to play "the shoot"
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Oct 31, 2010
  17. 580
    1
    16
    Lush78

    Lush78 Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2005
    just test with edited 3.41 sfo, pl3 nus, gaia 1.03.1... loads move camera setup screen, then black screens...
     
  18. 0
    0
    0
    rory2005

    rory2005 Guest

    its not false news, it come straight from the files nfo.
    the european version works fine.

    sonnyz is doesnt depend on one game i will depend on all the rest ,unless a new payload is found that works with the 3.50 encrypted keys that havnt been hacked yet, but saying this it will not affect the future of homebrew, just your ability to borrow a game or rent to keep.
     
  19. 631
    0
    0
    MilkyJoe

    MilkyJoe Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2006
    Right; people go on and on about new security to combat piracy when a hack is released saying that "oh, once they add that we're fucked". It's BS, every time Sony, Nintendo or Microsoft release tightened security it gets hacked.

    Sony in particular, when they released the 2.00 update games like GTA: Liberty City Stories would only run on that firmware because of the 2.0 library files it required.

    What happened? A hacker stepped up out of nowhere and released MPH Game Loader.

    This happens nearly 100% of the time, once Gran Turismo 5 is released and not working you can bet your ass there will be a load of hackers springing out of nowhere to get the game to run because it's a challenge.
     
  20. 447
    0
    0
    DKing

    DKing Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2006
    Why would it be the "end" of anything? Even if it didn't work at this time you'd have to give people a chance to get it working before announcing defeat.
     

Share This Page