hit tracker

As a long time Microsoft hater, I love Microsoft.

Discussion in 'Off Topic & General Discussion' started by Artlover, Jan 14, 2020.

1. 1,287
    Artlover

Artlover Bad Ass Mother 4000, Twice as Fast as your Ass! Loyal Member

Property Maintenance
    Miami, Fl, USA, Earth, Sol, Milky Way, Universe
    Since my beginnings with a sx20 with 768kram, 10meg 5.25" fh hdd running dos 3.31 and windows 3.1, I have despised Microsoft on a whole, mostly focused on Windows.

Over the years, my opinions have not changed. If anything, they have been reinforced.

But then, something stupid happened. I paid for 3 months of Game Pass Ultimate, and realized a grand scheme by Microsoft to give you everything for free and pay you to play it.

Microsoft Rewards: I've been playing around with it off and on for many years. But finally got back into it seriously about 3 months ago. You know the drill. Do so many searches on bing, do so many searches on a mobile device, complete the daily trivia quiz, do it every day to get bonuses, complete simple quests like earn an achievement in a game.

You know what,you search for "y", then "yy", then "yyy", etc.. It accept it. Takes just seconds to do all your searches. launch a stream, don't even watch, exit right away, still get points...Buy anything, get points. Sometimes bonus points when buying something you want is a quest objective.

Cue: Get 4000 points for subscribing to a minimum of 3 months of Game Pass Ultimate. While at the same exact time, running a separate promotion to subscribe to 3 months of Game Pass Ultimate for a introductory price of 1$. Paid for out of my Microsoft money. Boom. 4000 points, plus what I already had. Boom cash out time. Another 5 dollars. 4 dollars ahead already. Turn off the autorenew, and let it expire. Bought a game on sale, plus the extra GPU reward. Paid $10 for a $60 game and get another 4000 points for completing another quest. Another cash out.