hit tracker

[CLASSIC][TUTORIAL] How to play new ISOs without umd inserted

Discussion in 'PSP Newbie Corner & Tutorials' started by Escultor, Jul 15, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. 0
    0
    0
    lazeeya

    lazeeya Guest

    you mean without UMD?
     
  2. 28
    0
    0
    BadBoyTC

    BadBoyTC Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2006
    Occupation:
    None yet.
    Location:
    England.
    Home Page:
    http://www.badboytc.007ihost.com
    Soz Typo error
     
  3. 0
    0
    0
    Alekserb

    Alekserb Guest

    Hey guys i was trying to figure out how to play psp games without a UMD and my first atempt and these turtorials were sour but i finally came across a great way to play PSP GAMES WIHTOUT A UMD... simple instructions on how to do it . when u follow everything correct you will be on your way to playing games without a UMD ... only catch is the iso's ive tried out were all 1.5 games ex: NBA LIVE 06 , SPIDERMAN 2 , NFS MOST WANTED ..etc
    LATER

    >>>> follow the link and read up and you should be on your way :)

    http://www.psp-hacks.com/forums/post-235641.html
     
  4. 51
    0
    0
    thugangel_luqz

    thugangel_luqz Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2006
    tekken..

    yeh regardin tekken...mochzr are u sayin that the english or usa version of tekken does not work with your method? if thats so then 2 weeks work has been wasted for me lol

    erm badboy u sed that u playd tekken on dev hook 0.45 - was that jap or english version?

    please could any1 help me out thx
     
  5. 17
    0
    0
    mochzr

    mochzr Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2006
    umm... with Ultimate Installer 1.1, that's all u need to play 1.5 ISOs. Just install and go.

    So i don't know what your talking about with that 'guide'... its pretty outdated. 'devhook evolved' is outdated
     
  6. 28
    0
    0
    BadBoyTC

    BadBoyTC Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2006
    Occupation:
    None yet.
    Location:
    England.
    Home Page:
    http://www.badboytc.007ihost.com
    it was the Jap the save doesnt work on it either and I couldnt patch it coz it was already a cso file NOT ISO, I tried the US edition that didnt work.
     
  7. 51
    0
    0
    thugangel_luqz

    thugangel_luqz Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2006
    thx alot for that - 2 weeks trying to make tekken usa v work wasted lol

    nvm...now im gonna try it out with need for speed most wanted

    how do you tell what version a game is e.g. 1.5 or 2.0 or 2.5 etc.?

    could any1 help me out here :p
     
  8. 17
    0
    0
    mochzr

    mochzr Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2006
    You can use CISO utility to convert from CSO to ISO.
     
  9. 0
    0
    0
    lazeeya

    lazeeya Guest

    i just updated to the 2.71 SEB, all homebrew works like emulators for 1.5, but i can't get devhook evolved to work, i put everything in the GAME150 folder and they show up as corrupted data.
     
  10. 9
    0
    0
    rangersmith

    rangersmith Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2006
    Hi there, great thread got me up and running as a newbie to PSP world thanks. Only one prob downloaded CISO but can't get it to work any help would be very welocme.

    Cheers

    Ranger.
     
  11. 51
    0
    0
    thugangel_luqz

    thugangel_luqz Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2006
    @ rangersmith

    Rangersmith,

    I don't know what trouble you're having with CiSO but I can tell you that after I unzipped it or extracted it whatever you did... I launched the CiSO Utility application found there. That loaded the program for me and I was able to load my ISO by clicking on Load ISO and save my CSO by clicking on save CSO.

    Hope that helps :p

    Note: You're system may not be compatible with CiSO ( you may need to run Windows Update ). In that case you can use another compression utility. I'm sure there are others but CiSO is one of the more simple ones.
     
  12. 9
    0
    0
    rangersmith

    rangersmith Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2006
    Hey thanks for that, managed to get another prog PSP ISO shrink, easy to use and works a treat.

    Thanks again

    Ranger
     
  13. 7
    0
    0
    Rasmer

    Rasmer Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2006
    this method working with new gta?

    Or does anyone know any way to play new gta with broken umd drive?:(
     
  14. 209
    0
    0
    drag2f2f

    drag2f2f Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2006
  15. 0
    0
    0
    Escultor

    Escultor Guest




    Sorry dude:

    Not working in Noumd mode (SE B')

    50 Cent: Bulletproof G-Unit Edition
    Astonisha Stories
    ATV Offroad Fury Blazin' Trails
    Avatar: The Last Airbender [USA]
    Colin McRae Rally
    Family Guy
    Field Commander
    GGXX-Slash [JPN]
    GTA: Liberty City Stories
    GTA: Vice City Stories
    Gun Showdown
    Intelligent License [JPN]
    Lord of the Rings Tactics
    Marvel Ultimate Alliance [USA]
    Metal Gear Acid 2 [not working with UMD mode either]
    NBA 07
    NFL Street 2 Unleashed
    Pac-Man World 3
    Pilot Academy [EUR]
    Puyo Puyo Fever
    Space Invader Evolution [EUR]
    Spectral vs Generation
    Splinter Cell Essentials
    Street Fighter Alpha 3
    Twisted Metal Head On
    Virtua Tennis
    X-Men Legends II Rise of Apocalypse
    Ys Ark of Napishtim [USA]
     
  16. 28
    0
    0
    BadBoyTC

    BadBoyTC Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2006
    Occupation:
    None yet.
    Location:
    England.
    Home Page:
    http://www.badboytc.007ihost.com
    @Escultor
    If you didnt know theres a NEW version of Dark_Alex's SE-B' its called Dark_Alex SE-B" not ' and GTA LCS AND VCS works
     
  17. 1
    0
    0
    tashio_j

    tashio_j Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2006
    where to get patched run umd.

    hi everyone,
    [1-Copy RunUmd Patched to MS./PSP/GAME/RunUmd/ (where MS is your memory stick), giving yes everything when it asks to us if we want to overwrite the data.]=====Can anyone please , please tell me where to get a patched run umd or how to patch the run umd. I wana play new games but my 1.5 psp's umd drive is broken, so i really need this run umd patched thingy:)
     
  18. 51
    0
    0
    thugangel_luqz

    thugangel_luqz Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2006
    hey, the patched runumd has been uploaded by mochzr

    go to this link:

    http://forums.maxconsole.net/showthread.php?t=24456&page=2

    and look beneath mochzr's 3rd post

    there are two files

    runumd.zip
    X.zip

    download them both and extract them to the places mochzr has sugggested. if you are stuck, please post here

    hope this helps :p
     
  19. 0
    0
    0
    Cammy

    Cammy Guest

    I've done everything... but Valkyrie Profile: Lenneth (USA version) doesn't work. Just a black screen then turns off. Any idea?
     
  20. 28
    0
    0
    BadBoyTC

    BadBoyTC Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2006
    Occupation:
    None yet.
    Location:
    England.
    Home Page:
    http://www.badboytc.007ihost.com
    This Tutorial is old and not ALL games work. BETTER Way USE Dark_Alex's NEW Custom Firmwire 2.71 SE_C
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page