hit tracker

cobra.cfg Config Tool

Discussion in 'Homebrew & Tools' started by SDeath, Mar 3, 2014.

  1. 122
    14
    0
    az-shabrani

    az-shabrani Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2013
    bitdefender is blocking the file can compress it before uploading it ?
     
  2. 4,823
    862
    113
    SDeath

    SDeath Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2013
    Then stop bitdefender before you download it.
     
  3. 122
    14
    0
    az-shabrani

    az-shabrani Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2013
    don't worry bro DarkKitarist helped me
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 13, 2014
  4. 4,823
    862
    113
    SDeath

    SDeath Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2013
    He's a good guy. =-) Did you thank him?
     
  5. 122
    14
    0
    az-shabrani

    az-shabrani Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2013
    sure i did
     
    SDeath likes this.
  6. 28
    2
    3
    drati71

    drati71 Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2013
    Please tell me what settings should I do with this tools, i make the hdd to sleep. I have an old Phat PS3 CECHC (7B) 60Gb. I installed the latest 2.0 mcu (bootloader, fpga). In cobra.cfg added a new line hdd.poll=0 but te HDD not sleep after close my PS3. I use WD 2TB My Book HDD with external power.
    Thank you in advance!

    Later Edit:
    Ok i tested, hdd poll=0, hdd sleep but dont wake up, my PS3 freeze.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 22, 2014
  7. 4,823
    862
    113
    SDeath

    SDeath Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2013
    Then remove the hdd.poll again and you'll have to pull the plug whenever you are done playing.
    You can't use the hdd.poll then.
     
    drati71 likes this.
  8. 89
    0
    0
    sarthak9

    sarthak9 Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2014
    Where do i have to transfer cobra.cfg tool , in which directry COBRA OR PS3_GAMES.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 27, 2014
  9. 4,823
    862
    113
    SDeath

    SDeath Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2013
    You can put the tool anywhere you want but the resulting file cobra.cfg needs to be in the external HDD in a folder called COBRA.
     
  10. 65
    4
    8
    milajeux

    milajeux Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2013
    If I make mcu.underclock=1, does it not affect the performance of cobra ode, example to have more time of loading in game?
     
  11. 213
    39
    0
    Paralel

    Paralel Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2014
    If you're not using IRD compiled ISO's, then the difference is imperceptible.
     
  12. 4,823
    862
    113
    SDeath

    SDeath Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2013
    It does but as it is 33% it's hardly noticeable with loading.
     
  13. 2,017
    349
    0
    DarkKitarist

    DarkKitarist <b>Forum's Guitarist</b><br /><i>MaxConsole Mew-Me Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2013
    Occupation:
    Student Gamer that works in a bank :P
    Location:
    In the Dark...
    It's not noticeable... I have it on now since the release of the 1.9 MCU and it works really good it even handles IRD built games quite good :D
     
    SDeath likes this.
  14. 16
    4
    0
    balou86

    balou86 Loyal Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2014
    Hi,

    Is there a way to config .cfg so it would display :

    -browser mode only in videos section
    -with at the same time manager mode in game section ?

    it woud be something like manager.type=browser+homebrew ^^

    thank you
     
  15. 4,823
    862
    113
    SDeath

    SDeath Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2013
    No there isn't. =-)
     
  16. 214
    18
    0
    pichotas

    pichotas Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2014
    SDeath, can you please download this file as a zip or rar ?
    My AV is blocking the download page.

    Thank you.
     
  17. 4,823
    862
    113
    SDeath

    SDeath Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2013
    SLeePLatED and pichotas like this.
  18. 4,823
    862
    113
    SDeath

    SDeath Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2013
    I have the tool updated for the new 2.2 firmware release, when it's released I will make the last changes and put it online so you can use the tool from the start to make creating the cobra.cfg easier.
     
  19. 4,823
    862
    113
    SDeath

    SDeath Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2013
    As promised.
    Updated the opening post with the newly released cobra.cfg Config tool following the new 2.2 firmware release.
    See the changelog in the opening post for changes.
    Enjoy!
     
  20. 18
    0
    0
    fedoraubuntu

    fedoraubuntu Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2014

    Hello, sorry my english. What Config tool option to auto patch psx? How to enable auto patch psx?
    Another question. Not appear in the browser passthroug snake icon.
     

Share This Page