hit tracker

corrupted tokens (fixed)

Discussion in 'Official 'MaxLander' Support Forum' started by rory2005, Sep 26, 2015.

  1. 110
    19
    18
    rory2005

    rory2005 Staff Member Clean-Up Crew

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2012
    hi, upon backing up burn cycle, 2 of my tokens just keep reading. is there a way to reset them.

    the reason they broke was the backup must have corrupted while reading the original vehicle, re made the backup and programmed a 3rd token with no problems, so there must be a bug in the software that made a corrupted backup file.

    any help with matter please?
     
  2. 132
    16
    18
    Maxiam

    Maxiam Maxconsole Forum Sponsor Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2015
    Home Page:
    http://www.maxlander.com
    Hi rory,

    The team is checking the software for this issue, will get you update asap.

    To repaire these 2 token, you need one good token and do this:

    1. Open maxlander V1.30 (you can install V1.30 again but put in different folder)
    2. Put the good one on the Maxlander
    3. Click Erase buttom to erase token
    4. Click OK to go ahead.
    5. When the erase is in progressing, put the broken tokne on Maxlander as well, to let maxlander to erase 2 token at same time.
    6. When it done, check the broken token on maxlander.
    7. If it dosen't fix then please redo above step again.

    Let me know
     
    XiT13 likes this.
  3. 110
    19
    18
    rory2005

    rory2005 Staff Member Clean-Up Crew

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2012
    That worked a treat, perhaps its something to put in a trouble shooting guide for the maxlander device.
     
    Maxiam likes this.
  4. 132
    16
    18
    Maxiam

    Maxiam Maxconsole Forum Sponsor Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2015
    Home Page:
    http://www.maxlander.com
    Yes, we will make a note for trouble shooting on this issue, it will be fixed on next version of software, thanks!
     
  5. 10
    1
    0
    XiT13

    XiT13 Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2016
    I too had a corrupted token, and used Maxiam's walkthru; however, had to adjust a few steps based on MaxLander v1.42.
    If you too have a token that got flashed with a bad file, and somehow got corrupted, and whenever you place it on the Maxlander Portal, it just sits there "Reading Toy", and actually freezes up the MaxLander App, so much that you have to, Run Task Manager, End task it... Follow these Steps.

    To repair a token.
    Requirements: 2 tokens (one good token and your corrupted one).

    Steps:
    1. Open Maxlander V1.42
    2. Put the good token on the Maxlander
    3. Click Restore button (*Not "Reset"*) to re-program the good token.
    4. Get the bad/corrupted token ready to place on the Maxlander Portal.
    5. Click OK to go ahead.
    6. As soon as the restore process starts, put the corrupted token on Maxlander portal as well (Right beside the good one), to let Maxlander reprogram both tokens at same time.
    7. When it done, Remove both tokens.
    8. Now you can check both tokens (one at a time) on maxlander.
    9. If it dosen't fix then please redo above steps again. (Sometimes, you have to run it twice, or perhaps you didn't time it right).

    It is tricky, but will save your token and your sanity from thinking you just ruined a perfectly good token.

    Thanks Maxiam!!! For originally posting the fix! You Rock!

    Keep it real, and take it cool!

    -XiT13-
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 24, 2016
    Maxiam likes this.
  6. 132
    16
    18
    Maxiam

    Maxiam Maxconsole Forum Sponsor Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2015
    Home Page:
    http://www.maxlander.com
    Great! thanks XiT13 :)
     

Share This Page