hit tracker

Error playing games: game card was removed

Discussion in 'Official 'Stargate 3DS' Support Forum' started by spacecadet610, Jan 8, 2018.

  1. 4
    0
    1
    spacecadet610

    spacecadet610 Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2018
    I am playing Metroid Samus returns on the new Stargate 3ds on a 2ds XL.

    I keep getting random errors of "game card was removed" while playing the game. Very annoying as I lose any progress in the game when it happens as i get kicked back to the home screen.

    Any one have a solution to this? I don't think i can recommend this product until this gets fixed.
     
  2. 4
    0
    1
    spacecadet610

    spacecadet610 Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2018
    No one else has this problem?
     
  3. 14
    0
    1
    sven206rc

    sven206rc Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2018
    Same problem here with some games. I have a red LED and when i start the game it often shows "game card was removed". No solution for me until now.
     
  4. 37
    2
    8
    royster77

    royster77 Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2017
    It sounds like the cart is having problems reading the SD card, maybe the pins are out of alignment? I sent 2 back, there may have been a bad batch. Mine came from Cyprus
     
  5. 46
    0
    6
    RobertHMayfire

    RobertHMayfire Loyal Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2007
    What brand of micro SD cards are both using?
     
  6. 14
    0
    1
    sven206rc

    sven206rc Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2018
    I tried 2 different cards from sandisk and one from Kingston. All with the same results.
     
  7. 4
    0
    1
    spacecadet610

    spacecadet610 Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2018
    mine is a samsung card. haven't tried another one since i dont have on on hand
     
  8. 46
    0
    6
    RobertHMayfire

    RobertHMayfire Loyal Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2007
    What size are of those cards? Are they class 10?
    I had a Samsung that was giving the same problems as you so I tried a SanDisk Ultra and it works perfectly for me. Other than that your flashcard might be faulty and you might need to contact your seller for a replacement.
     
  9. 46
    0
    6
    RobertHMayfire

    RobertHMayfire Loyal Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2007
    I was using a Samsung EVO 128gb and I was getting the same problems. The manufacturer suggested SanDisk or Kingston. So, I got a 64gb SanDisk and it's working great now.

    I also ordered a Kingston 32gb which should be here today. So, I will test it soon.
     
  10. 14
    0
    1
    sven206rc

    sven206rc Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2018
    The sandisk cards are 32GB and 64GB, the Kingston is 32GB. All are class 10.
     
  11. 46
    0
    6
    RobertHMayfire

    RobertHMayfire Loyal Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2007
    Other than a faulty flashcard, the only thing I can think of from experience is make sure your roms are not corrupt and the correct region for your 3DS.
     
  12. 14
    0
    1
    sven206rc

    sven206rc Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2018
    All roms on the sd card worked the first two days by using of the flashcard before i get the problems. So i think the roms are right.
     
  13. 46
    0
    6
    RobertHMayfire

    RobertHMayfire Loyal Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2007
    Hmmmm how old are your SD cards?
     
  14. 4
    0
    1
    spacecadet610

    spacecadet610 Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2018
    My samsung is a class 10. it's several years old. i'll order a sandisk ultra to see if it works.
     
  15. 14
    0
    1
    sven206rc

    sven206rc Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2018
    The Sandisk is approx. 6 month, the Kingston is 7 days in use.
     
  16. 46
    0
    6
    RobertHMayfire

    RobertHMayfire Loyal Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2007
    I'm guessing it might your Stargate might be faulty. Do you have any othet devices that could read files off of them?
     

Share This Page