hit tracker

FAQ: How to use Evox trainers!

Discussion in 'Xbox Retro Hacking / Mods & General Discussion' started by Goku, Jul 4, 2004.

  1. 107
    0
    0
    meo

    meo Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2005
    Thankyou! put a new HD in my sons box and none of his old trainers worked.. deleted the 2 files and .. works great now
     
  2. 23
    0
    0
    Salarian

    Salarian Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2006
    Occupation:
    USAF SF; Cop
    Location:
    Vacaville, CA
    Home Page:
    http://www.myspace.com/Salarian
    Problem with Trainers

    I downloaded a Trainer Archive with over 3000 trainers in it. I burned them onto a CDRW and then copied then to my C:\Trainer folder. At first I did make another directory in the Trainer Folder but nothing is in it. I didn't delete that new folder. When I went to reboot the system it would come up with the XBox Loading screen with EvoX up in the corner. Once Microsoft loaded at the bottom of the screen it would reboot and it keeps on doing this continuous loop. Is there anyways, I can get into the drive to delete these new Items I added into the Trainers folder.
     
  3. 0
    0
    0
    lilman5668

    lilman5668 Guest

    trainers

    for some reason the only trainer i can get to work is nfsmw(need for speed most wanted) i have a halo 2 one and splinter cell CT one. i have done all the thing that i was told on other forums and this one, so u guys are my last hope. the main trainer i cant work is Halo 2 it's really pissing me off. so please help me thanks. o im running EVOX +3935:mad:
     
  4. 353
    0
    16
    Riff-Raff

    Riff-Raff Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2005
    Occupation:
    Head Install/Service Tech.
    Location:
    East Coast
    Since you are using evox to load trainers, make sure you go to the other trainers you have used and turn all of the options off then save and exit. Evox has trouble sometimes running a trainer with other trainers options on, meaning only one trainer can have options enabled at a time, when you are done using that trainer, turn all those options off before using another trainer. Also make sure TSR is off under evox system settings. Other than that you can use the xored trainer launcher. It doesn't have the same restrictions as evox. Hope some of the info was helpful.:)
     
  5. 0
    0
    0
    lilman5668

    lilman5668 Guest

    thanks

    thanks for the reply man i will get back 2 u if it worked or didnt:)
     
  6. 0
    0
    0
    lilman5668

    lilman5668 Guest

    Aaaaaaaaaaaaahhhhhhhhhhhhh!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    THAT DIDNT WORK EITHER IM SICK AND TIRED OF THIS STUPID ASS HALO 2 TRAINER STUFF NOT WORKING NEED FOR SPEED WORKS WHY WONT HALO 2. PLEASE HELP ME I NEED HELP HALO 2 TRAINER DOES NOT WORK FOR ME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad:
     
  7. 0
    0
    0
    lilman5668

    lilman5668 Guest

    help please

    can someone help me please i've calmed down now and am ready to recieve halp:cool:
     
  8. 0
    0
    0
    lilman5668

    lilman5668 Guest

    wow

    wow u guys sure are helpful i'll remember this:rolleyes:
     
  9. 3
    0
    0
    EJCamacho2006

    EJCamacho2006 Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2006
    help

    so far I cant get any halo 2 or dead or alive ultimate trainers to work please help
     
  10. 3
    0
    0
    EJCamacho2006

    EJCamacho2006 Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2006
    yay

    never mind I just found out that auto updates mess everything up
     
  11. 1
    0
    0
    one_ugly_muthaF

    one_ugly_muthaF Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2006
    I have Evox 3935 on my xbox,but it doesn't ave the "trainers" section in the evox.ini file? Can I just add the line in it or do I need to find another evox.ini file or do I need to re-install evox?
     
  12. 1
    0
    0
    seanthemaster

    seanthemaster Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2006
    wont work when i load game

    [i did every thing u said and i got the trainer to work but when i load the game it does not work.i am useing a trainer for halo 2:confused:
     
  13. 3
    0
    0
    watupgroupie

    watupgroupie Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2006
    Hi i'm new to all this trainer stuff and having problems. I got a evox.ini with the trainer folder on the menu but when i open it up all it say's is "sorry trainers". this is my menu section in my evox.ini file
    [Menu]

    Section "Root"
    {
    Section "Games"
    {
    AutoAddItem "e:\games\"
    AutoAddItem "f:\games\"
    SortAll
    }
    Section "Applications"
    {
    AutoAddItem "e:\apps\"
    AutoAddItem "f:\apps\"
    SortAll
    }
    Item "Launch DVD",ID_Launch_DVD
    Item "Trainers",ID_trainer
    Item "MS Dashboard",ID_MS_Dash
    Section "System Utils"
    {
    Item "Settings",ID_Settings
    Item "Flash BIOS",ID_Flash_Bios
    Item "Backup",ID_Backup
    Item "Skins",ID_Skins
    }
    Item "Reboot",ID_Quick_Reboot
    Item "Power Off",ID_Power_Off
    }

    Oh and i have made a folder called "trainers" in the root of the c drive and the e drive with a trainer in it but nothing shows up please help.
     
  14. 0
    0
    0
    liam wylie

    liam wylie Guest

    yo Goku i have all that sorted but in (12) i cant find the save and exit option in that what is it?
     
  15. 9
    0
    0
    banana_guy

    banana_guy Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2007
    Same problem.

    I seem to have the same problem as watupgroupie.

    This is in my menu option.

    Section "Root"
    {
    Item "Launch DVD",ID_Launch_DVD
    Section "Games on HD"
    {
    Line "- Games on HD -",2
    AutoAddItem "E:\GAMES\"
    AutoAddItem "E:\HDDLoader\"
    AutoAddItem "f:\GAMES\"
    AutoAddItem "f:\HDDLoader\"
    AutoAddItem "g:\GAMES\"
    AutoAddItem "g:\HDDLoader\"
    SortAll
    }
    Section "Applications"
    {

    SortStart
    AutoAddItem "e:\Apps\"
    AutoAddItem "f:\Apps\"
    AutoAddItem "g:\Apps\"
    SortEnd
    }
    Section "Emulators"
    {

    SortStart
    AutoAddItem "e:\emulators\"
    AutoAddItem "f:\emulators\"
    AutoAddItem "g:\emulators\"
    SortEnd
    }

    Item "M$ Dashboard",ID_MS_Dash
    Item "Trainers",ID_trainer



    Section "System management"
    {

    Item "skins",ID_Skins
    # Item "M$ Dashboard",ID_MS_Dash
    Item "System settings",ID_Settings
    # Item "Flash BIOS",@1
    Item "Backup",ID_Backup
    }
    Item "Reboot",ID_Quick_Reboot
    Item "Power off",ID_Power_Off
    }
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jul 14, 2007
  16. 6
    0
    0
    deathmule

    deathmule Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2007
    edit 4 get it
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 5, 2007
  17. 3
    0
    0
    watupgroupie

    watupgroupie Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2006
    Look for the yelo halo 2 trainer and use that. Plus its got some goodies I think you'll like ;)
     
  18. 1
    0
    0
    a_b249

    a_b249 Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2005
    is it possible to work trainers for a game being played on the dvd drive?
    cuz all my trainers are disabled, and metal arms still dont work..
    j/w
     
  19. 1
    0
    0
    lazeray

    lazeray Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2007
    Hello!

    Just saying HI!
     
  20. 18
    0
    0
    CSPTT

    CSPTT Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2008
    My fatal frame dosent work:(

    I dont know why but it dosent work?
     

Share This Page