hit tracker

Info from Team Cobra: First DMC were shipped to resellers

Discussion in 'Official 'Cobra ODE' Support Forum' started by Joonie86, Jan 23, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. 924
    439
    63
    Joonie86

    Joonie86 Developer for Team Rebug Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2012
    Occupation:
    System Admin
    Location:
    dev_blind
    Home Page:
    http://rebug.me
    Those of whom waiting for DMC modules.

    Here is updated news from Team Cobra

    http://www.team-cobra-ode.com/index.html
     
  2. 4
    0
    0
    brunner

    brunner Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2013
  3. 214
    18
    0
    pichotas

    pichotas Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2014
  4. 75
    6
    0
    Darkrider82

    Darkrider82 Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2013
    Location:
    Switzerland
    Unfortunately they don't say which resellers. But beside that, the team is still alive. I doubted a bit...
     
  5. 25,513
    2,261
    113
    GaryOPA

    GaryOPA Master Phoenix Admin Staff Member Top-Dog Brass

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2006
    Media:
    2,142
    Occupation:
    Design Eng.
    Location:
    Tropical Island
    Home Page:
    http://www.O-P-A.biz
    Thanks for the news.

    I will front page the thread once a reseller comfirms they have stock or someone amazing enough gets their DMC in and takes photos! :)
     
  6. 75
    6
    0
    Darkrider82

    Darkrider82 Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2013
    Location:
    Switzerland
    :-D You are welcome for my initial thread post...

    Yes ~30€ for this is in my opinion a bit overpriced. But I hope if they have enough money, they will go on with the work.
    And I also hope, that we don't need the DMC module to update firmware :-\

    I'm looking forward for this topic "No swap disc needed anymore for all models"
     
  7. 19
    3
    3
    shadowmoon

    shadowmoon Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2013
    Location:
    Rio de Janeiro
    Me too bro'.
     
  8. 214
    18
    0
    pichotas

    pichotas Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2014
    This will never happen, no money to make with this ....
     
  9. 504
    88
    28
    DeeLaRoc

    DeeLaRoc Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2013
    It won't happen unless they can crack the newer BD-ROM firmware so it wouldn't need the actual swap, but since they don't have complete access to the actual PS3 OFW (like jailbreak a 4k) they will continue to use a boot/swap. If money was the proprietary concern, you would've needed a swap disc in the first place.
     
  10. 25,513
    2,261
    113
    GaryOPA

    GaryOPA Master Phoenix Admin Staff Member Top-Dog Brass

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2006
    Media:
    2,142
    Occupation:
    Design Eng.
    Location:
    Tropical Island
    Home Page:
    http://www.O-P-A.biz
    E3 was claiming in their broken english back in early Nov. (last year) they were working on a new E3 ODE and Flasher that would stop the need for swapiing, but since then no news about it.

    And like another poster pointed out, the PS3 scene is almost over, there is no money really anymore to be made by producing one, a ton of R&D and cost without much return.
     
  11. 119
    3
    18
    matija90

    matija90 Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2014
    Wow another big chip to come. Can't wait to see the board sheet what it's doing exactly.
    I belive the parts are worth that price but doubt that many people will buy it.
    Now let's stop doing new boards and lets make opensource motherboard lol.
     
  12. 603
    46
    28
    quacktony

    quacktony Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2014
    I think that was 3k3y's method, doubt they will be sharing that.
     
  13. 603
    46
    28
    quacktony

    quacktony Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2014
    I've reached out to modchipsdirect to see if they have there shipment in. I'm hoping so.

    edit: hah! So I decided to see if they were selling it and sure enough they had it and stated it was in stock. I ordered.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 26, 2015
  14. 504
    88
    28
    DeeLaRoc

    DeeLaRoc Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2013
    Naw, that's not what I meant. The poster I was quoting was saying that they thought this whole DMC was a money grab, and what you are referring to is more the boot disc thing, not the actual swap disc/DMC. Cobra could implement a option to have your BD key (like 3k3y) so you wouldn't need a boot disc, but for all the trouble of jailbreaking it to get it, most people would rather stay on cfw.
     
  15. 603
    46
    28
    quacktony

    quacktony Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2014
    It would be an advantage to us old consoles but to those with the new console there is definitely no way to downgrade, well none that I know of.
     
  16. 603
    46
    28
    quacktony

    quacktony Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2014
    My shipping label was created so it looks like its getting shipped out by the end of today. unfortunately I won't be home to get it so it'll be sitting in my mailbox for a while.
     
  17. 7
    0
    1
    kleinprinz

    kleinprinz Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2015
    i have ordered a DMC but they have not shipped to me yet. and i must still wait. Hope dont let me down. :amused:
     
  18. 603
    46
    28
    quacktony

    quacktony Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2014
    IF YOU HAVE A 60GB BACKWARDS COMPATIBLE DO NOT GET THE DMC.

    The 8pin connector will not work with the blueray drives on these systems. I'm still waiting for a response from reseller/distributor and Cobra support.

    If your fat system uses a similar boards as the link than the DMC will not work.

    http://www.psdevwiki.com/ps3/BMD-001
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 4, 2015
  19. 215
    40
    28
    alzaabi

    alzaabi Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2008
    Got my DMC and tested on 3K model ... the result is good !!

    Tested on 3K models ... everything works great ... I was very sad because when tested the first time
    that cobra ode PCB was not good ... replaced with new one and it is fine now
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 5, 2015
    EAGLE-1 and Jock O'Strap like this.
  20. 215
    40
    28
    alzaabi

    alzaabi Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2008
    very bad new ... tested on different hdd and boot+swap disks ...
    always give errors ... on super slim works good ... but on 3k and dmc is is like this
    and when you turn off the ps3 the ps3 led keeps blinking ...

    i think we need a new update + EMU USB QSB tutorial
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page