hit tracker

Issues with Stargate-3ds

Discussion in 'Official 'Stargate 3DS' Support Forum' started by Azotre, Jan 8, 2018.

  1. 3
    1
    3
    Azotre

    Azotre Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2018
    Good afternoon. I just got the stargate 3ds today and I’m having some issues.

    I am using a 64gig SanDisk

    I am using a DS lite

    I downloaded the newest firmware from your site


    I first used a program to make the 64 gig SanDisk Fat32, set up the file structure such as


    D:/_ds_menu.dat

    D:/sg_system

    D:/games


    I put the cart in, tried to switch to DS mode, and nothing

    There is no LED activity at all. The only way time the LEDs have lit up is by using the cord to plug the device in to my computer. When the SD card isn't present, it stays a solid purple. When I have the SD card in, it flashes purple quickly and turns back off

    When the flash cart is in the DS, it does absolutely nothing. I have pressed both buttons to try to switch to DS mode and I'm getting nothing. I just have "There is nothing inserted in the game card slot"
     
  2. 14
    0
    1
    Yggdra92

    Yggdra92 Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2018
    Stargate 3DS only works on NINTENDO 3DS.
     
  3. 3
    1
    3
    Azotre

    Azotre Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2018
    I thought it worked with 2DS systems
     
  4. 14
    0
    1
    Yggdra92

    Yggdra92 Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2018
    It does work with Nintendo 2DS and 2DS XL which are a part of the 3DS family the DS Lite like you specified is not a part of it.
     
  5. 3
    1
    3
    Azotre

    Azotre Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2018
    Thank you so much! I have been using DSTWO Plus for the longest. I was going to get another one for my wife but it seems to no longer be in supply anywhere.

    Guess it is time to get a 2DS for her :) Thank you
     
    Yggdra92 likes this.
  6. 42
    1
    8
    b4rtj4h

    b4rtj4h Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2017
    The games can not be put in a folder! They still need to update that.
    Also format your SD to ExFat.
     

Share This Page