hit tracker

N2 Elite Windows Update?

Discussion in 'Official 'N^2 Elite' Support Forum' started by JarieSuicune, Jan 15, 2019.

  1. 2
    0
    1
    JarieSuicune

    JarieSuicune Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2019
    Location:
    United States
    I'm only able to make use of the Windows version N2 Manager, but it seems to only have a release up to ver. 2.1.0 despite my finding 2.1.3 for Android?
    Is this update (ANY of 2.1.1+)available to users like me and where do I get it, or am I just left behind?

    I'm trying to utilize the Randomize Serial function, but it just says that it failed, so I suspect I need at least the next update...

    I love this system, please let there be support ongoing!
     
  2. 2
    0
    1
    pedrolara

    pedrolara Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2019
    Location:
    Passo Fundo
    Yes it needs some overall improvement. The randomize function does work for me on both windows and linux. However you can't batch multiple files you have to add the file than randomize, it makes the process way slower.
     
  3. 130
    21
    18
    Falco20019

    Falco20019 Developer

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2015
    2.1.0 is the latest version for Windows and includes all features. 2.1.3 for android only includes some bug fixes.

    The randomize function is built in a way that you can randomize the current existing ones. This is done because the software does not include any copyrighted material from Nintendo. To batch-randomize you would need to do it locally. So it’s not possible to do legally in the product.
     
  4. 2
    0
    1
    JarieSuicune

    JarieSuicune Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2019
    Location:
    United States
    Well, I don't try to batch-randomize... and I've only tried it a single loaded file at a time. As in, with three slots available, load a file, randomize (fail), load another copy, randomize (fail), repeat, all fails. Or with only one slot available, it still fails.

    Do you mean it only works with actual Amiibo figures? Because that seems odd if we can just copy the data and load it in the N2 Elite...
     

Share This Page