hit tracker

Older REBUG Firmwares - AUG. 2ND 2013

Discussion in 'Codename: REBUG PS3 CFW Releases and Support' started by Cyberskunk, Nov 2, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. 73
    75
    18
    evilsperm

    evilsperm Developer for Team Rebug Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2005
    Location:
    Creepin in the shadows
    Home Page:
    https://rebug.me
    rewrite target id and go back to CEX, then set all menus back to normal. and make sure you are using CEX kernel.
    Then flash from xmb.
     
  2. 1,327
    334
    83
    rednekcowboy

    rednekcowboy Developer

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2011
    Thanks, got it!! Just being an idiot is all!! :p
     
  3. 5
    0
    0
    pickmanlight

    pickmanlight Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2013
    first off thanks for all the info and work that has been done!!

    I'm currently on kmeaw 3.55 (never downgraded, and never connected to psn) and I have a few questions before updating.

    1) I've never messed with Reactpsn and I've never been on psn with my ps3 at all. If I install rebug rex 4.30.2 will I be able to use Reactpsn even though I've never been online? or do I need to do something else?

    2) I know most 3.55 psn games will need to be resigned to work but what about ps1classics? I haven't seen any 4.21+ fixes for ps1classics so I assume they still work?

    3) To install I make a nand/nor backup, enable qa flag, and install rebug 4.30.2 straight from the xmb correct?

    4) If I don't like rebug 4.30.2 can I install rogero 4.30 v 2.05 right over it straight from the xmb?

    5) Once rebug is installed will I have to chance any settings? or will it be pretty much set to go.
     
  4. 384
    5
    18
    mschumacher69

    mschumacher69 Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2012
    Location:
    Planet Earth
    1. Not sure
    2. Yeah I think PS1 classics work without any patching
    3. No need to enable QA first anymore, it can be enabled on 4.xx now, so you can make nor/nand backup first and install Rebug 4.30.2 directly from XMB and then enable QA from the Toolbox
    4. Yes you can install Rogero 4.30 v2.05 on top of Rebug 4.30.2, but believe me you will like Rebug and you would be doing a mistake if you move to Rogero
    5. It is set to go, but if you want to spoof to 4.31, you have to change System Mode to Rebug. Also, if you don't want the Debug menus, you have to set XMB Operation Mode to Retail and Debug Menu Type to CEX QA. This will also ensure Media Server doesn't disable upon restart.
     
  5. 388
    23
    18
    dsmalls

    dsmalls Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2011
    Location:
    Nothern Hemisphere
    Just want to say how appreciative I am to the rebug team for this latest update. It is almost stupid-simple now to upgrade. Very.. very nice job guys!
     
  6. 7
    0
    0
    Downloadablegod

    Downloadablegod Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2011
    Well 4.40....
     
  7. 388
    23
    18
    dsmalls

    dsmalls Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2011
    Location:
    Nothern Hemisphere
    I suspect all the online play from CFW accelerated this release. No worries from me. All my shit works. I don't use my PS3 online. I actually pay for XBOX Live... LOL
     
  8. 221
    1
    0
    Omnomnom

    Omnomnom Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2012
    Location:
    Cambridge, UK
    Apparently they didn't even change the passkey for online, so just change your spoof version and go from what I'm aware.
     
  9. 3
    0
    0
    Overx

    Overx Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2013
    Where can I find patch to allow this? minimum version 3.60 is meltrd2, is possible to install CFW? as?
     
  10. 5
    0
    0
    pickmanlight

    pickmanlight Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2013
    awesome thanks for the reply mschumacher69! Gonna make the switch to Rebug this weekend!!


    thanks again!
     
  11. 379
    15
    0
    Cyberskunk

    Cyberskunk Developer for Team Rebug Developer

    Joined:
    May 25, 2006
    Home Page:
    http://www.REBUG.me
    There was a run of PS3 that the minimum version was 3.56 but were released with 3.60 installed.. This is what i was talking about.

    I believe it was the CECH250x with Datecode '1A '
     
  12. 3
    0
    0
    Overx

    Overx Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2013
    I tried to apply the patch 4.x only ros0, ros1 does not work, brick. made several attempts does not work.
     
  13. 379
    15
    0
    Cyberskunk

    Cyberskunk Developer for Team Rebug Developer

    Joined:
    May 25, 2006
    Home Page:
    http://www.REBUG.me
    I think you are still misunderstanding what I meant..

    Before the latest Rebug Toolbox 02.01.02 was released you needed to be on 3.55 to be able to enable the QA features of the PS3 but now the toolbox can do this on almost any CFW..

    This means anyone that used a flasher to install CFW on a 3.56 min version PS3 can now also enable QA.

    Hope that cleared it up a little bit.. :)
     
  14. 17
    0
    0
    torrentted84

    torrentted84 Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2011
    I have a problem with the update package 0.1?

    I first installed the Rebug 4.30.2 straight from XMB and all went well, after that I went to the toolbox and set the system back to Rebug. Then I wanted to install the update package, but after pressing x my system seems to be freezing or installing just needs a lot of time? However I wasn't patient enough and after a reboot I've gotten a RSOD saying something serious was going on...

    I could fix it by going into recovery and installing the 4.30.2 again, but after that and trying to install the update being in normal mode I get the same problem of the RSOD?

    Anyone know what I am doing wrong

    PS3 is 60GB launch model, only installed few CFW with Rebug 4.30.1 and 4.30.2 being the latest. Toolbox is 2.0 I believe?

     
  15. 384
    5
    18
    mschumacher69

    mschumacher69 Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2012
    Location:
    Planet Earth
    ...they couldn't enable QA before because they can never go to 3.55 ;)
     
  16. 384
    5
    18
    mschumacher69

    mschumacher69 Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2012
    Location:
    Planet Earth
    Wait for it to install and don't reboot manually, wait for it, it will reboot automatically.
     
  17. 17
    0
    0
    torrentted84

    torrentted84 Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2011
    Thanks, that did the tick
     
  18. 1
    0
    0
    akakage

    akakage Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2013
    Great work rebug team..
    im looking forward for 4.40 realeses
     
  19. 120
    0
    0
    Olympiacos

    Olympiacos Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2012
    will they release a cfw 4.40?or just the spoof?
     
  20. 21
    0
    0
    kratosgow

    kratosgow Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2012
    I think it's just spoof because 4.40 only improve console system while "phasecode" security code is the same.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page