hit tracker

Older REBUG Firmwares - AUG. 2ND 2013

Discussion in 'Codename: REBUG PS3 CFW Releases and Support' started by Cyberskunk, Nov 2, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. 1,327
    334
    83
    rednekcowboy

    rednekcowboy Developer

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2011
    D-Rex is for debug/converted units. REX is for cex units and yes it's OK.
     
  2. 5
    0
    0
    Frian Abella

    Frian Abella Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2013
    Then I use REX just like before.
     
  3. 34
    0
    0
    PS3Fanboy

    PS3Fanboy Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2012
    Occupation:
    Student
    Location:
    Southern Hemisphere
    Thanks so much for the update. You guys are the best!!
     
  4. 8
    0
    0
    Cass.UV

    Cass.UV Loyal Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2013
    Location:
    Brazil
    Amazing firmware... congratulations Rebug!

    Really awesome... question: after installed the CFW, mM won't work... even the later version that supports 4.46 CFWs...

    How can I repair this Cyberspunk?


    Thanks again. Rebug is the best...
     
  5. 2
    0
    0
    xXx2o1o

    xXx2o1o Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2013
    D-REX = DEX REX.
    REX = CEX REX.

    Its OK.
     
  6. 4
    0
    0
    jasmart

    jasmart Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2013
    Cyberskunk - I've found the issue. Will there be a 'Rebug Update Package – 4.21.x and 4.30.x' released, allowing a spoof to 4.46 for the older firmwares? thanks
     
  7. 1
    0
    0
    jerkoalt

    jerkoalt Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2013
    Hi all,

    I've installed Rebug 4.46 CEX on my 80GB MGS4 PS3 but I've lost the ability to play SACDs - the PS3 can read the track list but attempting to play them gives an error 80029bc1 - any ideas? Thanks in advance!
     
  8. 73
    75
    18
    evilsperm

    evilsperm Developer for Team Rebug Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2005
    Location:
    Creepin in the shadows
    Home Page:
    https://rebug.me

    Well I dont know what tut you followed...
    but you didnt have to delete anything and go into recovery mode :p
    the only tut you needed to follow was looking at our site and following the DIRECTIONS word for word.
    its as simple as put fw on a usb stick, update fw from usb stick POOF DONE!

    its like magic o_O
     
  9. 1,327
    334
    83
    rednekcowboy

    rednekcowboy Developer

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2011
    hahahahahahahaha.
     
  10. 2
    0
    0
    StevenTj

    StevenTj Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2013
    just do what evilsperm told you earlier.
    Just download the file, rename, put on right folder Usb stick
    upd via XMB
     
  11. 4
    0
    0
    jasmart

    jasmart Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2013
    As the others have stated, it would be better for you to remove the tutorial you made. By telling people to choose 'Restore File System' you are risking the entire system being formatted (up to 7 hours) if corrupt files are found. If no corrupt files are found then it will remove orphaned files and do something similar to a defrag. It will also erase any DLC relating to games including map packs so these would need to be re-downloaded.

    As EvilSperm states, just stick to the instructions REBUG give on their site.
     
  12. 4,102
    292
    83
    gDrive

    gDrive Not Your Mommas Tranny Clean-Up Crew

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2011
    Home Page:
    http://techbliss.org
    jasmart
    Not only that, the information leona21a provided is not only damaging and false - it also insults REBUG as a whole, up to the point where I feel like banning the person who wrote it in the same way as a certain moderator has banned a certain REBUG fanboy due to the fanboy coming across as "an arrogant dick".
     
  13. 56
    3
    0
    kalberto

    kalberto Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2012
    HELP !!!!! my fat PS3 error

    after install from Rogero 4.46.1 to REBUG 4.46.1 LITE EDITION.

    it said an error occured during the update operation.
    contact technical support for assistance (8002F1F9).

    install stop at 65%

    what is happenning ?

    should I get the wrong step ?
     
  14. 1
    0
    0
    leona21a

    leona21a Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2013

    question answered *---*

    Thanks for the response :joyous:
     
  15. 436
    112
    43
    Jock O'Strap

    Jock O'Strap Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2012
    @kalberto, a problem around 65% sometimes caused by issue with bd drive or by issue communicating with bd drive. I have never experienced that problem.
     
  16. 53
    0
    0
    Xtreamst

    Xtreamst Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2011
    If Rebug 4.46.1 REX is safe for upgrading PS3 HDD? I have 4.46.1 REX Edition but my PS3 HDD is failing need to upgrade or need to downgrade 1st to 3.55?
     
  17. 24
    0
    0
    AugustSKY

    AugustSKY Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2011
    Hey, just wanted to say I installed 4.46.1 REX perfectly with no problems.
    The problem now is that half of my homebrew no longer work (gaia manager, fba next, code unique being the essential)

    Is there a way to update homebrew making it capable to run on this or should I go back to 4.30.2?
    Thanks
     
  18. 1,327
    334
    83
    rednekcowboy

    rednekcowboy Developer

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2011
    Wait a minute, you had code unique working on 4.30? Or was it the official v3?

    At any rate. The homebrew that you are talking about is likely not signed for 4.46 which is why it's not working. You can try to find updated versions of them (well code unique doesn't have one afaik) or go back down to where they were working.
     
  19. 24
    0
    0
    AugustSKY

    AugustSKY Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2011
    haha, I actually just downgraded to 3.55 and went back to 4.30.2 just to check and as I was suspecting, didn't work there either. It's been a while since I've used it that I must have mixed up FW's.

    I did find code unique updated for 4.XX on hax.
    Installing it right now to check and see if it works on 4.46.1. will post results.

    EDIT
    Nope, no dice.
    Don't get an error, just returns to xmb
     
  20. 436
    112
    43
    Jock O'Strap

    Jock O'Strap Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2012
    I don't know anything about code unique, but running some applications requires more than the default patches applied (in the rebug toolboox).
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page