hit tracker

Psp 3000, need help

Discussion in 'PSP Newbie Corner & Tutorials' started by girjeu21, Apr 20, 2011.

  1. 17
    0
    0
    girjeu21

    girjeu21 Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2010
    Occupation:
    house person
    Location:
    philippines
    hello everyone, my uncle just got a new psp 3000 version 6.20. We put games in his memory stick's ISO folder. We tried everything but the games still won't work. Do you know of a way to play games on psp 3000? I saw something on the internet and it said that we can't any ISO and CSO games in the psp 3000 only UMDs.It also said that it can't be hacked or changed into custom firmware. Is there already a way to hack the PSP 3000 or change it into a custom firmware? Thanks for your help.
     
  2. 26,553
    170
    63
    Xenogears V

    Xenogears V Senior Helper Clean-Up Crew

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2006
    Location:
    Italy Rulez! - Proud To Italian
    On psp 3 custom firmware can be only emulated, not installed.

    Use 6.20proB5.
    http://www.maxconsole.net/showthread.php?161296-6.20PRO-B5-amp-6.35-PRO-B5-Released

    How isntall, search on youtube, o read readme instruction inside.
     
  3. 17
    0
    0
    girjeu21

    girjeu21 Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2010
    Occupation:
    house person
    Location:
    philippines
    Thanks, my uncle will be very happy.
    Just one question, this is just for the psp3000 6.20 right? Or is it possible for me to use it on my psp with 5.50 prome-2 version
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2011
  4. 26,553
    170
    63
    Xenogears V

    Xenogears V Senior Helper Clean-Up Crew

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2006
    Location:
    Italy Rulez! - Proud To Italian
    Update your 5.50 Prome-2 to prome-4. With it you can play lastest game.
     

Share This Page