hit tracker

RELEASE: Rebug Update Package 0.4 (3.41.3) and 0.6 (3.55.2)

Discussion in 'Codename: REBUG PS3 CFW Releases and Support' started by Cyberskunk, Nov 28, 2011.

  1. 379
    15
    0
    Cyberskunk

    Cyberskunk Developer for Team Rebug Developer

    Joined:
    May 25, 2006
    Home Page:
    http://www.REBUG.me
    [​IMG]
    ***** THIS DOESNT ALLOW PSN *** USE AT YOUR OWN RISK *****




    Install Rebug Update Package 0.4 (3.41.3) or Rebug Update Package 0.6 (3.55.2 & TB Edition) to update REBUG’s version spoof files to 4.00 and enable reActPSN 2.0 compatibility. As usual all previous fixes and updates are included.

    UPDATER WILL PERFORM THE FOLLOWING TASKS

    Update the Rebug Selector package to Rebug Selector 1.5.1 and 1.6.1
    (Finally got around to fixing the display resolution on HD tv’s)

    Update the current version spoof files to 4.00

    Add reActPSN 2.0 compatibility
    (Credit to Hotz8611)​





    INSTALL
    1: Install Rebug_Update_Package.pkg file from XMB
    2: Run Rebug Update Package from the [Games] menu
    3: Follow the on screen prompts
    4: PS3 will reboot if needed when finished


    NOTE: Once the PS3 has rebooted you can delete Rebug Update Package from your XMB as it is not needed.

    NOTE: Rebug Selector 1.5.1 and 1.6.1 are identical in their function but for some reason on random PS3 Rebug Selector 1.5.1 (Which we consider to be the more user-friendly) freezes. We have included them both just incase.​





    DOWNLOAD FROM - Codename: REBUG

    ** Please Do Not Hotlink Our Files **
    This includes posting links of our links, we rely on visitors to our site to help offset server costs.

    MD5 CHECKSUM:
    Rebug_Update_Package_0.4_3.41.3.pkg - 31a89eeeb91344c2129df6785e6930d4

    Rebug_Update_Package_0.6_3.55.2.pkg - 26e1bc472429fd01047d2b385972f918
     
  2. 229
    0
    0
    Gamba

    Gamba Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2011
    Rebug TEAM, you've done it again! Thank you very much.

    I have few questions though, is the '' Add reActPSN 2.0 compatibility'' fix the RSOD when switching to NORMAL mode?

    Also, is it safe for people to update for those who already applied Hotz patched .vsh and will it cause any incompability with the exdata folder (.rap files)? (I'm throwing obvious Q/A but a confirmation is re-assuring).
     
  3. 379
    15
    0
    Cyberskunk

    Cyberskunk Developer for Team Rebug Developer

    Joined:
    May 25, 2006
    Home Page:
    http://www.REBUG.me
    Completely safe.. The app resets everything to normal mode before making any changes to make sure everything matches up.. :)
     
  4. 64
    0
    0
    abuser

    abuser Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2011
    thank you Team Rebug for another update from you :)

    i wonder about this rsod problem your talking gamba. i have no problems at all with react if i replace updated files directly in pup file with ps3mfw with my task. i can still switch between both modes without rsod.

    is it maybe because the hypervisor or sth notice the file change? i have never replaced system files so far online, only resources or plugins and there was no problem.
     
  5. 113
    3
    0
    azoreseuropa

    azoreseuropa Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2011
    For newbie people who never installed ReactPSN.. Does that mean I don't need to use the custom .vsh file to make ReactPSN to work? I hope so.
     
  6. 734
    19
    18
    bitsbubba

    bitsbubba Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2011
    that's exactly what that means
     
  7. 113
    3
    0
    azoreseuropa

    azoreseuropa Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2011
    Awesome.. Thanks for quickly replying... I have last one question:

    I want to update to 3.41.3 rebug from 3.41 ofw with dongle..

    1. Should I rename 3.41.3 rebug to PS3UPDAT.PUP and it will overwrite the 3.41 OFW ?
    2. Or do it with recovery mode to be safe ?
    3. It will run the backup games just like 3.41 with dongle ?
    4. Works with multiman ? Thanks.
     
  8. 318
    0
    0
    Pockets69

    Pockets69 Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2011
    Occupation:
    Student (university)
    Location:
    Lisbon, Portugal
    Home Page:
    http://www.PS3hax.net
    Team Rebug! What Else?!


    thanks a lot :)
     
  9. 379
    15
    0
    Cyberskunk

    Cyberskunk Developer for Team Rebug Developer

    Joined:
    May 25, 2006
    Home Page:
    http://www.REBUG.me
    Hey Bro.. Sorry I have not caught up with you in a while.. I will do my best to check in soon.. :)
     
  10. 113
    3
    0
    azoreseuropa

    azoreseuropa Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2011
    Hello.. Can you answer my question, please ? Thanks.
     
  11. 124
    4
    0
    Krack3n

    Krack3n Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2011
    Occupation:
    Ownwer of Northwoods Plumbing and Heating, Plumber
    Location:
    Canada
    1. Yes
    2. XMB or recovery your choice.
    3. Yes
    4. Yes
     
  12. 113
    3
    0
    azoreseuropa

    azoreseuropa Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2011
    Thank you very much. You need to installed BDEMU2.bin for multiman and it works. :)

    P.S.

    I finally decide to move from 3.41 with dongle for a year and 1/2 months or so. Now, I am using 3.41.3 rebug with update installed Rebug_Update_Package.pkg. It come with ReACTPSN 2.0 already and everything is ready. How do I installed rap, exdata folder, rep, or dlc after I installed .pkg ?

    Remember, I update installed Rebug Update Package.pkg that came with ReACTPSN 2.0 already.. not from noob guide... Help ? Thanks.
     
  13. 124
    4
    0
    Krack3n

    Krack3n Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2011
    Occupation:
    Ownwer of Northwoods Plumbing and Heating, Plumber
    Location:
    Canada
    Use the search, you'll find your answers.
     
  14. 113
    3
    0
    azoreseuropa

    azoreseuropa Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2011
    Hi.... No.. I am not talking about noob guide with vsh.self file... I am talking about this rebug with reactpsn 2.0 already including. Please kindly to help me out ?
     
  15. 734
    19
    18
    bitsbubba

    bitsbubba Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2011
    same guide just don't have to do the vsh.self replace, it's a great guide
     
  16. 113
    3
    0
    azoreseuropa

    azoreseuropa Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2011
    Okay.. I just install reactpsn 2.0 and install the psn games or follow the guide statement that I need register psn before I got to put exdata and things like that somewhere through multiman, correct ? Thanks.

    P.S. Do I still have to register psn first? I mean I have to create new user aa first before those things ?
     
  17. 318
    0
    0
    Pockets69

    Pockets69 Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2011
    Occupation:
    Student (university)
    Location:
    Lisbon, Portugal
    Home Page:
    http://www.PS3hax.net
    ah no problem i totally understand... i know you have been busy lately... i haven't logged in much to catch you... but will soon :)
     
  18. 124
    4
    0
    Krack3n

    Krack3n Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2011
    Occupation:
    Ownwer of Northwoods Plumbing and Heating, Plumber
    Location:
    Canada
    This is not the thread for your post, this is for Rebug update only. Please take this to the appropriate thread.
     
  19. 113
    3
    0
    azoreseuropa

    azoreseuropa Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2011
    Alright. I found a friendly noob for how to create a new user account. Thank you. Cheers!
     
  20. 64
    0
    0
    abuser

    abuser Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2011
    @cyberskunk
    would you mind to tell me which reactpsn patches you've applied on your 3.55 update pkg 0.5 (pm?)?

    edit
    found now the offsets, but would you tell me in particular what the difference between your implementation
    and the original one is? maybe you could explain me their different funtions as i'm only curious about it and
    want to know. dissassembling in ida is a bit over my head though...:(

    edit2
    maybe somebody know about react v 1.0 or 1.1? i've never heard of react before v 2.0

    @team rebug
    it seems you left the unsigned dat and rif patch or does your new one include this function?
     

Share This Page