hit tracker

RELEASE: Rebug Update Package 0.4 (3.41.3) and 0.6 (3.55.2)

Discussion in 'Codename: REBUG PS3 CFW Releases and Support' started by Cyberskunk, Nov 28, 2011.

  1. 379
    15
    0
    Cyberskunk

    Cyberskunk Developer for Team Rebug Developer

    Joined:
    May 25, 2006
    Home Page:
    http://www.REBUG.me
    The unsigned patch is the original reActPSN 2.0 patch.

    We used our own no act.dat deletion patch as it isolates just the act.dat deletion instead of interfering with the other things that relied on the function that was originally patched.

    A simple 'jump to xref to operand' in IDA on the old patch offset and on the new one and you will see what I mean.. :)
     
  2. 379
    15
    0
    Cyberskunk

    Cyberskunk Developer for Team Rebug Developer

    Joined:
    May 25, 2006
    Home Page:
    http://www.REBUG.me
    UDATED - 4.00 Spoof Files

    Thought I wouldn't leave ya hangin this time..

    Updated the packages to 4.00 Version Spoof.. :)
     
  3. 64
    0
    0
    abuser

    abuser Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2011
    wow, cyberskunk. thank you very much for this very fast reacting on update.

    you guys rock! though it seems you are the only devs left which are active...


    and thanks for explanation. i have included your implementation in my rebug task if you don't mind.
    sorry, my fault. of course the unsigned patch is included. i've used wrong file for search.

    edit
    i admit, i was jealous, you've released tb edition with updated spoofer first

    edit2
    the links for pkg 0.6 are still offline...
     
  4. 379
    15
    0
    Cyberskunk

    Cyberskunk Developer for Team Rebug Developer

    Joined:
    May 25, 2006
    Home Page:
    http://www.REBUG.me
    Links are up

    Sorry about that guys.. All sorted now.. :D
     
  5. 114
    1
    18
    atreyu187

    atreyu187 Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2011
    Occupation:
    Waiter
    Location:
    Underground-Gamer
    Home Page:
    http://www.underground-gamer.com/
    Sorry I just want to make sure, 0.6 (3.55.2) is for both TB and NON-TB users? Or am I missing the 0.6 (3.55.2 TB) update somewhere. I would imagine it wouldn't matter a Rebug only used their COREOS if I recall so this should work but I can't afford another dead PS3 in my house. I only have one front door so I have no use for two door stops. BTW thanks for the quick handy update as now I can switch between TB and NON-TB with all the same features.


    EDIT

    Also when links are down I read by cyberskunk if you replace the PS3BINS with CONSOLEBINS in the adress it will download the files that way. just worked for me but then again the links are "fixed" ATM.
     
  6. 24
    0
    0
    tha_chimp

    tha_chimp Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2011
    Location:
    Calgary
    I don't know what the hell is wrong with me, but can't the 4.00 spoofer to work.
    i have installed the package file.
    go to the spoofer and hit L1 and cross.
    My screen goes black and reboots back the the xmb, but it still shows my firmware as 3.55.
    what am i dong wrong here.
     
  7. 4
    0
    0
    ncc2906

    ncc2906 Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2011
    Hi,
    I installed REBUG 3.41.3 OO++ , then the "Rebug_Update_Package_0.4_3.41.3"
    I add BDEMU but I still don't understand how spoof the firmware version .

    The "Rebug Update package" say :
    .... Update the current version spoof files to 4.00 ..
    that means I should creat a spoof file ?
    why in System Info my firmware version is still 3.41 ?
    thanks
    NCC2906
     
  8. 734
    19
    18
    bitsbubba

    bitsbubba Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2011
    REBUG selector to debug mode
     
  9. 4
    0
    0
    ncc2906

    ncc2906 Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2011
    thanks,
    but some backup games seems don't work without the EBOOT.BIN fixed for 3.41,
    is it normal ?
    NCC2906
     
  10. 734
    19
    18
    bitsbubba

    bitsbubba Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2011
    since you're on 3.41 then yes that should be normal
     
  11. 1
    0
    0
    Arber Al Kucana

    Arber Al Kucana Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2011
    Proceed to Playstation Store?

    I get a message saying "This content can be used if you renew the licenese/license in PlayStation Store" My only option is to proceed to playstation store, I thought I did everything right, I completed it all. What am I doing wrong? Please help.
     

Share This Page