hit tracker

Requested & Delivered: Easy CFW Install for Stargate 3DS users

Discussion in 'Official 'Stargate 3DS' Support Forum' started by GaryOPA, May 14, 2018.

By GaryOPA on May 14, 2018 at 8:02 PM
  1. 25,239
    GaryOPA

GaryOPA Master Phoenix Admin Staff Member Top-Dog Brass

Media:
    Design Eng.
    Home Page:
    Finally, some great news for StarGate 3DS FlashCart owners!
    [​IMG]

People have been waiting for news from Team StarGate, and now we have some to share with you, check it out below:
    Files and documentation can be found in our Official Resource Section HERE on MaxConsole. Please see the README file inside the (7.16mb .7z file) for info. As always, enjoy!

OFFICIAL SITE: --> http://www.stargate-3ds.com/?p=559

Last edited: May 23, 2018

Comments

Discussion in 'Official 'Stargate 3DS' Support Forum' started by GaryOPA, May 14, 2018.

1. 7
      Palm Bear

Palm Bear Loyal Member

Since I'm new to all of this, I was hoping someone could answer these 3 quick questions:

• Will installing the Luma CFW erase my current firmware and thus erase the 3DS games I purchased from the E-Shop officially as well?

• Is there any risk of bricking my 3DS using the supplied method?

• Aside from installing emulators and custom themes, are there any other significant benefits reasons to using the Luma CFW?

(I'm not interested in things like installing an internet browser, watching movies (unless they would be in 3D), reading books or listening to music from my 3DS)
      Many thanks for your time

2. 26
      Lilith Valentine

Lilith Valentine Loyal Member

It only took half a year to make this cart do something so basic as to properly work with a CFW. But I guess we can only expext so much from a shit team like the Gateway team.

3. 26
      Lilith Valentine

4. 382
      realtimesave

realtimesave MaxConsole Product Reviewer MaxConsole News Team

This was authorized by Lupin III, so they didn't steal from him.