hit tracker

Rogero CEX-4.21 CFW v1.09

Discussion in 'Underground PlayStation Scene' started by GaryOPA, Oct 22, 2012.

By GaryOPA on Oct 22, 2012 at 5:16 PM
  1. 25,497
    2,261
    113
    GaryOPA

    GaryOPA Master Phoenix Admin Staff Member Top-Dog Brass

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2006
    Media:
    2,125
    Occupation:
    Design Eng.
    Location:
    Tropical Island
    Home Page:
    http://www.O-P-A.biz
    Rogero released his new improved CEX CFW 4.21 PUP. This should fix all the bricking issue's people had before with version 1.0 from Rogero.

    Official D/L Link: --> Rogero CEX-4.21 CFW V1.09b MD5: e777351e788a7eb4007a2280abca7fbd Size: (201,329,483 bytes)

    Off-Site Mirror #1: --> Rogero CEX-4.21 CFW v1.09b -> PS3SceneFiles mirror

    Enjoy playing the latest v4.xx games on your the 'FREE FOR ALL' release by 'RogerO', and look forward to many more great news soon.

    NEWS SOURCE: RogerO's CEX-4.21 CFW v1.09b (via) Tortuga-Cove

    Our many thanks to 'RogerO' for this news tip!
     

Comments

Discussion in 'Underground PlayStation Scene' started by GaryOPA, Oct 22, 2012.

    1. 72
      0
      0
      Trancey

      Trancey Loyal Member

      Joined:
      Aug 20, 2011
      Occupation:
      Boobies explorer
      Location:
      Top of the world!
      Install Rogero cex 3.55 CFW 3.7 from recovery menu and like Kvass says above no bd in drive...
       
    2. 2,773
      374
      0
      PatrickBatman

      PatrickBatman SCENE MOD Loyal Member

      Joined:
      Oct 24, 2011
      Location:
      Pangea
      Dont think I can name an AC game that didnt require this.
       
    3. 9
      0
      1
      cyclopz

      cyclopz Loyal Member

      Joined:
      Jun 26, 2011
      No I didn't have a game in the drive when I used the downgrader, and when I was testing the 421.100 I did have a disc in but it was an old game Ratchet & Clank Future Tools Of Destruction.
       
    4. 4,102
      292
      83
      gDrive

      gDrive Not Your Mommas Tranny Clean-Up Crew

      Joined:
      Jul 9, 2011
      Home Page:
      http://techbliss.org
      That doesn't matter - DO NOT HAVE ANY DISC INSIDE THE BD-ROM when you are changing firmwares.
       
    5. 9
      0
      1
      cyclopz

      cyclopz Loyal Member

      Joined:
      Jun 26, 2011
      Any Way to recover if I did have a disc in the drive or am I ******?
       
    6. 339
      3
      18
      Senaxx

      Senaxx PS3SceneFiles Admin Loyal Member

      Joined:
      Jul 3, 2011
      Occupation:
      Slacker
      Location:
      Behind You
      Home Page:
      https://www.playstationscenefiles.com
      My "game-rip" came automatically with this folder already.

      Depends on the disc that you had in it. It flashed the firmware that is on the game disc.
       
    7. 9
      0
      1
      cyclopz

      cyclopz Loyal Member

      Joined:
      Jun 26, 2011
      I had Ratchet And Clank Future Tools Of Destruction how can I fix this? what firmware do I need?
       
    8. 4,102
      292
      83
      gDrive

      gDrive Not Your Mommas Tranny Clean-Up Crew

      Joined:
      Jul 9, 2011
      Home Page:
      http://techbliss.org
      Ahh so you gotta be extra careful then, especially if you have a game that has a firmware PUP that is lower than the lowest firmware version installation limit for your system.

      Also, just use the Rogero 3.55 v3.7 in recovery mode, and press Start+Select.
       
    9. 16
      0
      0
      x7007

      x7007 Loyal Member

      Joined:
      Jun 12, 2012
      Why do i need Eboot fix for Ace of combat Assault 3.7FW or 3.6FW when i have 4.21 ?? i've downloaded the BLES01393-[ACE COMBAT ASSAULT HORIZON UKRU] and when just copying it to ExternalHD it just black screen. when i am using EP0700-BLES01393_00-ACAHPATCHFIXD101.pkg it comes out with the error xxxx000170 or something- Eboot error
       
    10. 67
      0
      0
      dust906

      dust906 Loyal Member

      Joined:
      Nov 8, 2011
      Occupation:
      Manager, Used Car Sales , Service
      Location:
      Fairfield County , CT
      Just install rogero 4.21 and use original eboots
       
    11. 16
      0
      0
      x7007

      x7007 Loyal Member

      Joined:
      Jun 12, 2012
      Where can i find the original Eboot, i tried everywhere. Maybe it can't run from ExternalHD without some SFO editing ?

      That's what i get from the EBOOT file

      key revision: 3.70 - 3.73
      scetool 0.2.9 <public build> (C) 2011-2012 by naehrwert
      NP local license handling (C) 2012 by flatz

      [*] Error: Could not find keyset for SELF.
      [*] Warning: Could not decrypt header.
      [*] SCE Header:
      Magic 0x53434500 [OK]
      Version 0x00000002
      Key Revision 0x0016
      Header Type [SELF]
      Metadata Offset 0x00000410
      Header Length 0x0000000000000980
      Data Length 0x0000000000A5AA98
      [*] SELF Header:
      Header Type 0x0000000000000003
      App Info Offset 0x0000000000000070
      ELF Offset 0x0000000000000090
      PH Offset 0x00000000000000D0
      SH Offset 0x0000000000A5ABD8
      Section Info Offset 0x0000000000000290
      SCE Version Offset 0x0000000000000390
      Control Info Offset 0x00000000000003C0
      Control Info Size 0x0000000000000070
      [*] Application Info:
      Auth-ID [retail game/update]
      Vendor-ID [normal]
      SELF-Type [Application]
      Version 01.00
      [*] SCE Version:
      Header Type 0x00000001
      Present [TRUE]
      Size 0x00000030
      unknown_3 0x00000000


      And all the rest
       
    12. 2,773
      374
      0
      PatrickBatman

      PatrickBatman SCENE MOD Loyal Member

      Joined:
      Oct 24, 2011
      Location:
      Pangea
      Weird stuff. I installed 421 1.09 last night games worked, today every game would go back to XMB after trying to load with no error. I then just unplugged the USB drive and plugged back in worked. hahahaha ok guess multiman detected game covers but not actually the game files.

      Or just use an OFFICIAL sony update. I prolly have the orignal eboot, but I cant upload it right now because I'm doing the "3 hour install" of TC Splinter Cell Trilogy and its on the same drive.
       
    13. 2,773
      374
      0
      PatrickBatman

      PatrickBatman SCENE MOD Loyal Member

      Joined:
      Oct 24, 2011
      Location:
      Pangea
      What are you trying to do decrypt the 3.70 eboot just add the 3.70 appldr keys to Keys file in data folder of scetool, it runs from external
       
    14. 16
      0
      0
      x7007

      x7007 Loyal Member

      Joined:
      Jun 12, 2012
      Yes i tried downloading the Update from PS3 Updater, it found 1.01 and installed it, but i get exacly same thing - black screen and the ps3 can turn off with one button, it isn't freeze, it just black screen, like it can't load or cant continue.
       
    15. 395
      0
      0
      CookieMonster

      CookieMonster Loyal Member

      Joined:
      May 2, 2012
      Assassins Creed 3, scene release by Duplex, runs perfectly on CFW4.21 (1.09), on external, without the need of create adicional folders.

      On a side note: what a fun game!
       
    16. 16
      0
      0
      x7007

      x7007 Loyal Member

      Joined:
      Jun 12, 2012
      I don't understand
       
    17. 9
      0
      1
      cyclopz

      cyclopz Loyal Member

      Joined:
      Jun 26, 2011
      I tried using 3.55 v3.7 in recovery mode and it's looking for 4.40 and my ps3 is original 60 gig so firmware was very low
       
    18. 4,102
      292
      83
      gDrive

      gDrive Not Your Mommas Tranny Clean-Up Crew

      Joined:
      Jul 9, 2011
      Home Page:
      http://techbliss.org
      Just ignore the firmware requirement and install.
       
    19. 67
      0
      0
      corolla0305

      corolla0305 Loyal Member

      Joined:
      Oct 24, 2011
      Possible E3 4.30 cfw on its way with new "game manager"
      They want stable release and first version had bricks
      just be aware they are testing further and wont release until stable
      sneaked a post GaryOpa posted earlier but deleted quickly!

      Just google e3 game manager and you'll see it was posted but removed and sure is on its way
       
    20. 10
      0
      0
      Doc Brown

      Doc Brown Loyal Member

      Joined:
      Oct 22, 2012
      Occupation:
      Inventor
      Location:
      Hill Valley
      Anyone figured out a way to get psn games working? Or do we have to wait for 4.21 fixes?

      Also anything been said about future updates to 4.30 and beyond?
       

Share This Page