hit tracker

[SOLVED] Installing CFW on 300X/400X models

Discussion in 'Codename: REBUG PS3 CFW Releases and Support' started by Rofl47, Sep 27, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. 3
    0
    0
    Rofl47

    Rofl47 Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2015
    Hello, good sirs of this forum! I'm reporting a bug I encountered on a PS3 Slim model, with the error code 8002F957. This code means "The Data Is corrupted." I re-downloaded all 5 times, and no luck. Can anybody assist me on how to fix this error? I come with the intention of learning on how to code a PS3. My PS3 Model code is CECH-3001B, if needed.
     
  2. 3
    0
    0
    Rofl47

    Rofl47 Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2015
    Also, if the title wasn't obvious, it stops at 71 percent.
     
  3. 924
    439
    63
    Joonie86

    Joonie86 Developer for Team Rebug Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2012
    Occupation:
    System Admin
    Location:
    dev_blind
    Home Page:
    http://rebug.me
    It is impossible to install CFW/MFW on that model.
     
  4. 3
    0
    0
    Rofl47

    Rofl47 Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2015
    It is? Oh! I was unaware of this. Will you ever be making a patch for this model?
     
  5. 2
    0
    0
    danielszid

    danielszid Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2015
    I need answers

    Hello everyone.
    I need help, I need to know if I can install CFW 4.76 Rebug lite in PS3 super slim 500GB model CECH-4001c

    I appreciate the help, thanks.
     
  6. 146
    4
    18
    Ezeky

    Ezeky Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2014
    hi friend you can not install cfw on superslim ps3,and i think that will never happen only ps3 with ofw 3.55 or lower than that. the only option you got is COBRA ODE and thats what all we do.
     
  7. 2
    0
    0
    danielszid

    danielszid Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2015
    thanks for the help.

    I have another question, attempting to install the CFW Rebug 4.76 lite, or any other; What would happen to my model CECH-4001c?
    it is possible to re-install the current OFW?
     
  8. 924
    439
    63
    Joonie86

    Joonie86 Developer for Team Rebug Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2012
    Occupation:
    System Admin
    Location:
    dev_blind
    Home Page:
    http://rebug.me
    You will get error message saying data corrupted, don't worry it won't do anything bad.

    and you can reinstall your current ofw if you wish, I'm going to close this thread now since your question has been answered many times.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page