hit tracker

Stargate card won't play .3ds files?

Discussion in 'Official 'Stargate 3DS' Support Forum' started by SolidSnake120, Jan 6, 2018.

  1. 2
    0
    1
    SolidSnake120

    SolidSnake120 Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2018
    I just got my Stargate and it will play NDS files and games fine, but won't play or do anything with .3DS files. When I switch to 3DS mode, the sound cuts out for a second but nothing pops up. I've made sure they are all my same region, that they are .3ds files and not .cia files. Not sure what to do. Any help would be greatly appreciated!
     
  2. 9
    1
    3
    So.CALCat

    So.CALCat Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2018
    Did you format your Mini SD Card to exFAT? That could be the reason on why your not able to play your .3ds games..

    If the above fails go ahead and re-install the "3DS DS Menu System Files v1.1" and see if that works...

    Good Luck
     
  3. 387
    34
    28
    realtimesave

    realtimesave MaxConsole Product Reviewer MaxConsole News Team

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2013
    It depends on what game. Newest games don't currently work. Bad dumps and multi region aren't supported.
     
  4. 2
    0
    1
    SolidSnake120

    SolidSnake120 Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2018
    I did older games, and was not multi-region. Was Culdcept Revolt and DragonBall Z Extreme Butoden (USA)
     
  5. 42
    1
    8
    b4rtj4h

    b4rtj4h Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2017
    What would that do exactly? 3DS mode is internal on the chip and can only be updated with a firmware update. Something that is still not available.

    When no roms are loaded, and it does load .nds files then try this: Go in to .nds mode (press both buttons at the same time) and then press start on the .3ds rom you see in the list. What info can you find there?
     
  6. 34
    8
    8
    ybmug

    ybmug Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2011
    If this is an eShop .cia game converted to .3ds, it will be unplayable on Stargate. It has to be an actual cartridge .3ds dump for it to work.
     
    b4rtj4h likes this.
  7. 4
    0
    1
    Garchery

    Garchery Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2018
    As your opinian , if someone what to play XXX.3DS , he must use the real .3ds ? Do you have this kind of nets ? My 3DS is Japan zone...
     
  8. 10
    0
    1
    komatsu

    komatsu Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2018
    if your 3ds is japan zone you must use japan region .3ds files. also make sure no pokemon are on card that will cause other games not to show.
     
  9. 4
    0
    1
    Garchery

    Garchery Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2018
    Pokemon game can cause other games not to show? If I have 2 Pokemon game on the same card , It can't show ? what the f**k thing?
     

Share This Page