hit tracker

This has been my project for a while now.

Discussion in 'PC and Retro Gaming / Open Free Discussion' started by Bootlegninja, Feb 19, 2013.

  1. 281
    7
    0
    Bootlegninja

    Bootlegninja Retired Grumpy Bastard Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2011
    Occupation:
    Making people miserable
    Location:
    The internet
    My server. It's a modest one really.

    Code:
    MOBO: Asus E45M1-M Pro
    
    RAM: 4GB (2x 2GB) Crucial DDR3 1066
    
    PSU: 450watt Cheifmax
    
    Case: Xigmatek Asgard Pro
    
    Accessories: Cooler Master STB-3T4-E3-GP (converts 3 5.25" bays to 4 3.5: HDD bays)
                      Syba SY-PEX40008 4 port RAID controller
    
    OS Drive: WD 250GB 2.5" HDD (soon to be a Crucial M4 32GB SSD)
    
    Other Drives: 2x WD Green 2TB in RAID1
                  2x WD Green 1.5TB in RAID 1
                  2x Samsung F4 Green 2TB in RAID 1
                  1x WD Green 500GB
    
    UPS: Cyberpower CP625HGa
    
    OS: Debian Squeeze with Open Media Vault 0.4.x
    
    Other Software installed: SABnzbd
                              Sickbeard
                              Headphones
                              Couchpotato
                              Headless XBMC for database scanning
    
    I hate to think on how much money I have wrapped up in this. :D But anyways, it runs pretty good. Serves my TV shows, movies, PS2 games, ROMS, pretty much anything else I want.

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
    gDrive likes this.
  2. 103
    0
    0
    szlifier

    szlifier Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2011
    This is a terrible placement for that PSU. The airflow is completely blocked by the carpet. Turn it upside-down at least.

    Sorry man, I couldn't ignore it. :)

    Anyway, cool setup. I always wanted an always on PC somewhere in my house, but I'm too bothered by the power consumption. I should check what can be done on a Raspberry PI.
     
  3. 281
    7
    0
    Bootlegninja

    Bootlegninja Retired Grumpy Bastard Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2011
    Occupation:
    Making people miserable
    Location:
    The internet
    It doesn't stay on the carpet. It stays in my desk's cabinet.
     
  4. 436
    112
    43
    Jock O'Strap

    Jock O'Strap Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2012
    Nice setup. I hope debian isn't your main squeeze. <- lame joke.

    Probably a lot of trial and error involved to get it all going the way you like.
     
    gDrive likes this.
  5. 281
    7
    0
    Bootlegninja

    Bootlegninja Retired Grumpy Bastard Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2011
    Occupation:
    Making people miserable
    Location:
    The internet
    No joke on the trail and error. OMV's plug-in's can be quite bitchy on how they are set up. For example, my most recent problem was with the MySQL one. Come to find out, it didn't like the hostname that was set on install with a mix of lower and upper case characters. Took me a week to figure that out since it seemed like it had nothing to do with it. That was after it went down with other SMB problems and I had to reinstall. Once I got it configured right, it works like a dream. I have my router wake it at certain times for unattended tasks. And still room for more drives. :D

    Just got my SSD in the mail about an hour ago. Found I can't use the old ssd case for mounting. so this will be fun............
     
    Jock O'Strap likes this.
  6. 281
    7
    0
    Bootlegninja

    Bootlegninja Retired Grumpy Bastard Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2011
    Occupation:
    Making people miserable
    Location:
    The internet
    Got my SSD rigged in there. had to drill out part of the old SSD case and then use a blade to enlarge the screw holes in the msata SSD adapter PCB. And I found Clonezilla an awesome tool for cloning the OS partition to the new drive.
     
  7. 1
    0
    0
    Kahanho0

    Kahanho0 Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2015
    Laptop graphic driver should always be downloaded from the manufacturer support site and as I can see you have original and latest drivers for your GPU. You can try to download latest BIOS from HP and see if that solves your problem.
    If you already have the latest BIOS and system still crashes with latest graphic drivers when using your protools then install original driver and use lower resolution until HP rolls out new GPU driver.
     
  8. 13,435
    958
    113
    billysastard

    billysastard MaxConsole Co-Admin Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2007
    Location:
    West Yorks, UK
    Home Page:
    http://www.maxconsole.com
    hmmmm

    digging up a dead thread.....CHECK
    disposable email account (yahoo).....CHECK
    post contains utter nonsense with almost no connection to the thread.....CHECK.
    ip address located in a country known for spam issues (pakistan).....CHECK
    location set to a different region to the ip location.....CHECK
    a sig that contains nothing that has any connection whatsoever to gaming or this site (music).....CHECK


    it's a spambot.
     

Share This Page