hit tracker

Tutorial: Creating bootable iso images from PSN Games

Discussion in 'Tutorials' started by bearded, Oct 23, 2013.

  1. 262
    28
    0
    flyingnimbus

    flyingnimbus Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2013
    3/4 of the rar's downloaded are corrupt!!!

    I got it working, my bad, but how do I apply the psn crack/fix as it says in the tutorial

    Is there a way to create psx classic games bootable image..? it has a .edat file instead of the eboot file :S
     
  2. 15
    0
    0
    Jakk

    Jakk Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2013
    I just tried creating a ISO from Ducktales Remastered and it kept downloading a 1.01 patch that is 175MB.

    It only installs some trial, or something. This tutorial doesn't work, bro.
     
  3. 58
    0
    0
    SilencerX7

    SilencerX7 Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2014
    thanks man for the guides i use this guide
    http://www.maxconsole.com/maxcon_for...from-PSN-Games
    to make the iso i do all the things it need and make iso the game work great
    but i have this massage every time i enter the game
    there is not enough free space on the system storage the game was forced to quit at least 3620 kb more free space is need
    and i have in my system sorge about 20 GB free so what the problem

    the game is god of war chains of olympus (digital)
     
  4. 5
    0
    1
    Orcman

    Orcman Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2005
    Location:
    Sundsvall, Sweden, Sweden
    anyone found a solution to silencerx7 msg?

    there is not enough free space on the system storage the game was forced to quit at least 3620 kb more free space is need

    when i boot god of war chains of olympus (digital) , i make the iso and got the exact same error msg

    my ps3 is a superslim with cobra ode and have like 300gb left on hdd
     
  5. 122
    14
    0
    az-shabrani

    az-shabrani Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2013
    hey guys
    am trying to install MGS3 HD but the game had manual folder in it and it doesn't have crack.pkg it have .RAP File what should i do with it ?

    mgs3.JPG
    rap.JPG
     
  6. 303
    7
    0
    parenghames

    parenghames Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2013
    anybody tried converting strider to iso? I managed to boot the iso but it's still in demo. I got the crack inside the iso but it only have the edat file on the root directory of the structure. How do I play the full version?
     
  7. 46
    1
    0
    Hipnotik42

    Hipnotik42 Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2013
    Location:
    France
    Does anyone can help me, i'm lost ^^

    i've downloaded pkg : NPEB01028-[Tony Hawk_s Pro Skater HD] with fix (containing 1.01 update and fixed eboot) and followed the great tutorial in page 1 of this threat but no succes!

    i've merged games and fix files, resigned eboot of the fix with scetool (checked eboot signature with ISOtool 3k3y), made the rest, compile iso with genps3iso but at launch ---> black screen /freeze

    i'm on CECHG04 FAT / OFW 4.55 / MCU 1.9 / Bootloader 1.2

    Does anyone hnow this problem and could help me plz?

    ps: no edat/raps file needed for this games
     
  8. 85
    5
    0
    EmolyBQ

    EmolyBQ Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 26, 2014
  9. 1
    0
    0
    kainmarius23

    kainmarius23 Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2014
    I have the same problem like SilencerX7 with GOW ghost of Sparta and chain of Olympus , and I have like almost 200gb space free
    my ps3 is a superslim with cobra ode
     
  10. 276
    56
    28
    Fakk28

    Fakk28 Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2014
    Occupation:
    Computer Technician, part time construction worker
    Location:
    California for now, until I move to kick ass Texas
    I made DuckTales Remastered working also! All I did was stick the disc into the PS3 and used Cobra to dump the ISO onto the usb stick and then moved it to an external HDD. But, I guess you guys are talking about the PSN download. :p

    All jokes aside I am having a bitch of a time getting this tutorial to work for me. I am getting to the point where I need to post the second line of code into the command line and I'm getting an error. Can someone help me out here. The error I'm getting is the following:


    C:\Downloads\-= Currently Using =-\True Ancestor SELF\tool>scetool --verbose --s
    kip-sections=FALSE --sce-type=SELF --compress-data=TRUE --key-revision=0A --self
    -app-version=0001000000000000 --self-auth-id=1010000001000003 --self-vendor-id=0
    1000002 --self-ctrl-flags=000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000
    0000000000 --self-cap-flags=00000000000000000000000000000000000000000000003B0000
    000100040000 --self-type=APP --self-fw-version=0003005500000000 --encrypt EBOOT.
    ELF EBOOT.BIN
    scetool: unrecognized option '--self-app-version=0001000000000000'
    scetool 0.2.7 <public build> (C) 2011-2012 by naehrwert
    NP local license handling (C) 2012 by flatz
    USAGE: scetool [options] command
    COMMANDS Parameters Explanation
    -h, --help Print this help.
    -k, --print-keys List keys.
    -i, --print-infos file_in Print SCE file info.
    -d, --decrypt file_in file_out Decrypt/dump SCE file.
    -e, --encrypt file_in file_out Encrypt/create SCE file.
    OPTIONS Possible Values Explanation
    -v, --verbose Enable verbose output.
    -r, --raw Enable raw value output.
    -0, --sce-type SELF/RVK/PKG/SPP SCE File Type
    -1, --compress-data TRUE/FALSE(default) Whether to compress data or not.
    -s, --skip-sections TRUE(default)/FALSE Whether to skip sections or not.
    -2, --key-revision e.g. 00,01,...,0A,... Key Revision
    -m, --meta-info Use provided meta info to decrypt.
    -3, --self-auth-id e.g. 1010000001000003 Authentication ID
    -4, --self-vendor-id e.g. 01000002 Vendor ID
    -5, --self-type LV0/LV1/LV2/APP/ISO/
    LDR/NPDRM SELF Type
    -6, --self-fw-version e.g. 0003004100000000 Firmware Version
    -7, --self-add-shdrs TRUE(default)/FALSE Whether to add ELF shdrs or not.
    -8, --self-ctrl-flags 32 bytes Override control flags.
    -9, --self-cap-flags 32 bytes Override capability flags.
    -b, --np-license-type LOCAL/FREE License Type
    -c, --np-app-type SPRX/EXEC/UPDATE App Type
    -f, --np-content-id Content ID
    -l, --np-klicensee 16 bytes Override klicensee.
    -g, --np-real-fname e.g. EBOOT.BIN Real Filename
    -j, --np-add-sig TRUE/FALSE(default) Whether to add a NP sig. or not.

    Any ideas? I'm trying to convert Limbo and this is my first time trying to turn a PKG to an ISO. Thanks.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 23, 2014
  11. 5
    0
    0
    Atacama

    Atacama Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2008
    I'm using 0.2.9 of the tool and don't get that error, which was part of this package, can't remember where I found the link.


    Anyway as for ones that I've had working using the method in this thread (only test as far to see if they are playable at the moment):

    NPUA80676-[ICO]
    NPUA80677-[Shadow of the Colossus]
    NPUB31083-[Final Fantasy XIII-2]

    Ones not working:
    NPEB00900-[Okami] - locks up, the disc version works fine after being installed, as mentioned previously in thread
    NPEA00112-[Buzz Junior Dino Den] - black screen/lockup
    NPEB00726-[DarkSiders] - see below
    NPEB01046-[Sleeping Dogs] - both this and Darksiders seem to give a message saying along the lines of "The game data is corrupted. The game will close. You must delete the game data to play this game."

    Any ideas on the game data thing or is that a sign that it needs to be installed to the internal hdd instead?
     
  12. 436
    112
    43
    Jock O'Strap

    Jock O'Strap Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2012
    you are using version 2.7
    that option is not available in version 2.7
    use version 2.9 for that option
    if you look at the read me for version 2.7 or at your output where it lists the available options, you will notice --self-app-version is not listed.
     
  13. 276
    56
    28
    Fakk28

    Fakk28 Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2014
    Occupation:
    Computer Technician, part time construction worker
    Location:
    California for now, until I move to kick ass Texas
    Thank you very much! I am a complete nub here and I just need some help. I will give the 2.9 version a try! Again bro, thanks. :)
     
  14. 5
    1
    0
    jxly_14

    jxly_14 Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2014
    Hi! I can run Contrast and Scott Pilgrim, but I've a problem.. both games starts but stop it in the beginning. Contrast shows Unreal engine's logo and then induce black screen and double bip when I turn off the console... Scott Pilgrim show a little guy running and stay there..
    I don't know which is my mistake..
     
  15. 2,017
    349
    0
    DarkKitarist

    DarkKitarist <b>Forum's Guitarist</b><br /><i>MaxConsole Mew-Me Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2013
    Occupation:
    Student Gamer that works in a bank :P
    Location:
    In the Dark...
    Must be something with the game... If you did something wrong when resigning or changing the game would not even come that far...
     
  16. 276
    56
    28
    Fakk28

    Fakk28 Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2014
    Occupation:
    Computer Technician, part time construction worker
    Location:
    California for now, until I move to kick ass Texas
    Just made a working LIMBO PKG to ISO as a test. Very neat, and not really hard at all to do. Now that I have hundreds of cracked PSN files I will give a bunch of these a shot and see how it works out and let you all know my progress. Thanks for the tips everyone! Cheers!
     
  17. 5
    1
    0
    jxly_14

    jxly_14 Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2014
    well, I installed scott pilgrim's pkg with IDC and the game was intalled correctly, but the game isn't full, is just a demo..
    I think that the mistake is in the conversion or maybe it is necessary to modify something more..
    when I try install the pkg of Contraint with IDC show me error 80029567...
     
  18. 2,017
    349
    0
    DarkKitarist

    DarkKitarist <b>Forum's Guitarist</b><br /><i>MaxConsole Mew-Me Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2013
    Occupation:
    Student Gamer that works in a bank :P
    Location:
    In the Dark...
    Dude you can't do it like that... You will break your teeth before you'll get it to work with IDC :p believe me... Been there and tried that... Since it's not activated (and you wont be able to activate it) it will be demo or just wont start... There are multiple things you will have to do and even then most games won't work and the other ones that will work will ban you really quickly if you go on-line with them...
     
  19. 924
    439
    63
    Joonie86

    Joonie86 Developer for Team Rebug Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2012
    Occupation:
    System Admin
    Location:
    dev_blind
    Home Page:
    http://rebug.me
    *EDIT,

    I found out that Editing PARAM.SFO inside the game installation path is not required, it actually makes a problem after the first run.
    Deleting EBOOT.BIN is also not required, so overall it is even easier and more simple!!

    I found an alternative way to run PSN games, you should try this one. To me it's very inconvenient since I need re-burn new swap disc for every test run, but I think it'd be a lot easier for you, I miss my OFW 4.53.

    I followed this method to run one of those non-working games. and it turned out, works just fine :)

    by the way, as you know already, this method will not work with c00 based PSN pkg games that require edat file placed in dev_hdd0/home/xxxxxxxx/exdata


    Ok here's the deal.

    1. Install the PSN pkg game [Using Sonic Man ODE will be the easiest]
    2. Make "RAP" Free bootable PSN ISO [with fixed EBOOT.BIN] [Just follow the normal way to fix PARAM.SFO HG->DG]
    3. Mount the PSN ISO, and run the game from the disc [not from the XMB]

    *This is the way to bypass PSN license activation by reading EBOOT.BIN from ISO and let the game read the rest of the game data from internal HDD, make sure to delete the EBOOT.BIN inside the internal HDD as well as fixing PARAM.SFO.


    *Sample test run of proof of concept

     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jul 7, 2016
    Fakk28, FizzyBubblech, 00dwan and 2 others like this.
  20. 924
    439
    63
    Joonie86

    Joonie86 Developer for Team Rebug Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2012
    Occupation:
    System Admin
    Location:
    dev_blind
    Home Page:
    http://rebug.me
    I just fixed the tutorial, please check again, the first one will give you some issues, but this one shouldn't give you any problem.

    I removed the unnecessary steps and now it's even easier.
     
    DarkKitarist likes this.

Share This Page