hit tracker

Tutorial : How to install DLC for the Cobra ODE

Discussion in 'Tutorials' started by freddy75, Oct 6, 2013.

  1. 410
    18
    0
    freddy75

    freddy75 Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2013
    I tried that ... Failed to rebuild with GenPS3iso.
     
  2. 2
    1
    0
    kamingrandeu

    kamingrandeu Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2013
    I think that making PSN ISOs isn't the real issue here...
    At least, if we can run them from the ISO without installing, then not... Otherwise, that's what we need...
    We want to be able to install pkgs... For example, themes, DLCs, etc...

    Not really, do you have any instructions on how to do it?
     
  3. 289
    10
    18
    Abkarino

    Abkarino Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2011
    Occupation:
    Senior Software Developer
    Location:
    Giza - Egypt
    Home Page:
    http://www.gamesmarket.org
    I think that Eboot file must be modified first to remove the NPDRM protection layer from it first then we sign it with a diskbind flag to be able to run it from game disk.
    Could you extract this PSN ISO Eboot.BIN file and print its info using scetool?
    you could type:
    Code:
    scetool -i EBOOT.BIN
    Just do it to confirm my theory.
     
  4. 410
    18
    0
    freddy75

    freddy75 Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2013
    Start one .... It would make it easier to find and see the progress.
     
  5. 1,107
    5
    0
    deank

    deank multiMAN Developer Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2011
    Home Page:
    http://multiavchd.deanbg.com/
    Can someone test the .iso from yesterday?

    I mean - creating folders in /dev_hdd0/game should be ok... for other folder - try to create one and if it doesn't show - try to enter the full path of the folder using FTP - just to see if you can access it. Also a restore-database may help.
     
  6. 2
    1
    0
    kamingrandeu

    kamingrandeu Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2013
    Hum... Didn't even think about FTP... Will check it now...

    EDIT: Able to read/write in theme and game, but not in home dir...
     
  7. 1,107
    5
    0
    deank

    deank multiMAN Developer Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2011
    Home Page:
    http://multiavchd.deanbg.com/
    About themes... if you double-click a .p3t file (a PS3 theme) in mmOS it should be automatically installed to the themes folder.
     
  8. 2
    1
    0
    kamingrandeu

    kamingrandeu Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2013
    Yeah... I was trying with p3t.edat.... Hehehehe... But nevermind...
     
  9. 1
    0
    0
    MattWeaponX

    MattWeaponX Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2013
    Hi!

    Im Matt, i just read this thread and wow... its amazing what you can do with Cobra Ode and mM, thank to you guys ive been installing all kind of dlc, most of the work like charm but... i just have one question, and i havent found a thread or tutorial to answear it.
    Ive downloaded Tales of Xillia EUR Version DLC, costumes, hats, hairstyles and stuff...
    When i run CAFM i go to the game folder of the ps3 and the DLC folder in the usb drive and when i press circle to copy the dlc folder to the game folder nothing happens...
    could it be because the installed game data of the games instead of being BLES01815 is BLES01815_INSTALL? cuz ive also tried to copy the dlc content from the usb drive to the BLES01815_INSTALL folder and also nothing happened :(
    Hope you can answear me.

    Thx in advance.
     
  10. 410
    18
    0
    freddy75

    freddy75 Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2013
    The latest version of multiMan can create folders in dev_hdd0/game/

    Dont copy the data to the BLES01815_INSTALL folder
    Use multiMan to create a new BLES01815 folder then copy the contents from your DLC into that folder.

    I had the same issue with "The last of US" DLC.

    The creation of the folders is better explained in my other tutorial :
    http://www.ps3crunch.net/forum/threads/7954-Tutorial-How-to-install-PSN-Games-for-the-Cobra-ODE
     
  11. 1
    0
    0
    MattWeaponX

    MattWeaponX Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2013
    thank you!!!! :D ive just your new tutorial and it worked!!!! :D thank you so much!

    i just have one last question...

    ive also downloaded a few guitar hero 5 dlc from other GH and also from GH5, i can install them with no problem, but when i run the game, it says that the downloaded contect is damaged or something like that... and i cant use it... is this because of the way im installing the dlc? or is it something else?.

    again thank you :)
     
  12. 410
    18
    0
    freddy75

    freddy75 Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2013
    I do not play GH and i'm not sure how they are formatted for DLC ,
    You could try a rebuild database in recovery mode and see if that helps.
     
  13. 1
    0
    0
    MattWeaponX

    MattWeaponX Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2013
    i see... thank you for your answear, sorry that took so long, i was studying a lot, i just have one last question.
    You know if reactpsn would or will work with cobra ode?.
    Thx in advance.

    Matt
     
  14. 87
    1
    0
    super1bat

    super1bat Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2013
    multiMAN 4.50.01 BASE with SHOWTIME4MM (for BD-R and ODE) doesn't work on ofw 4.50
    I'm still waiting for multiMAN update.
     
  15. 1
    0
    0
    choykr

    choykr Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Hi guys, just wondering if this is the correct place to ask..? Is it possible to install the dlc pkg files directly from multiman menu & get it to work..? I saw there is a "install pkg file"option there. if we can install the dlc & unlocker pkg isn't that will be easier..?
     
  16. 31
    0
    0
    tigeranddragon8394

    tigeranddragon8394 Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2013
    When starting the CFM, I'm having this error 80010017.. It keeps coming back to the XMB.. :/
     
  17. 0
    0
    0
    Drummer74

    Drummer74 Guest

    Hello,

    Is MM working on E3 ODE PRO ?

    Thank
     
  18. 410
    18
    0
    freddy75

    freddy75 Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2013
    Probably not .
     
  19. 1
    0
    0
    DogAteYellowSnow

    DogAteYellowSnow Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2013
    hi

    can someone help

    i must be doing something wrong
    i ve got the dead or alive 5 ultimate BLES01907

    been trying everything nothing worked out.

    i did copy the DLC folder called NPEB01786 from usb stick to the dev_hdd0/game/BLES01907 where the folders USRDIR etc are. is that correct?

    because ingame it still keeps showing that the dlc is locked.
     
  20. 410
    18
    0
    freddy75

    freddy75 Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2013
    Sounds like you have the wrong DLC for your version of the game ... Look for the BLES01907 DLC instead.

    *Edit*
    You might be able to use the contents of the NPEB01786 folder to copy the DLC files to the correct locations but it would be much easier to just get the correct DLC instead.
     

Share This Page