hit tracker

Vice-Next

Discussion in 'PS3 Homebrew Corner' started by pete_uk, Oct 26, 2011.

  1. 847
    24
    18
    pete_uk

    pete_uk Crunchy Emu Compiler Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2011
    Location:
    England
    Have you tested this version on 3.41? I can't remember what firmware I signed and packaged it for.
    I am at work ATM but will be home in a couple of hours and I can resign and pack it for you.
     
  2. 31
    0
    0
    judgedrokk

    judgedrokk Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2011


    Mr GraVoX.....

    Did u get round to trying the c64 roms, (the ones sent,,, Arkanoid)), with the keypad device?

    For the "return" issue...?

    Thanks!
     
  3. 44
    0
    0
    AS692

    AS692 Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2011
    Hi Pete,

    Yeah It errors out when trying to install so I guess it must be signed to a higher firmware. If you can replack it to 3.41 then this would be great!

    PS Any luck with Fuse as I'm still dying to play the old Speccy games?
     
  4. 847
    24
    18
    pete_uk

    pete_uk Crunchy Emu Compiler Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2011
    Location:
    England
    Try this one
     
  5. 44
    0
    0
    AS692

    AS692 Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2011
    Thanks Pete it's working fine now.

    If you get time could you look at making Genesis Next 3.41 compatible?
     
  6. 31
    0
    0
    judgedrokk

    judgedrokk Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2011
    Hello again Mr GraVox...!

    Thankks for the info regarding the PS3... Keyboard....... just one thing, tho.. u say u had to go to settings and change the run stop to square..... was this inside vice?

    i dont remember an option to do this?

    Sorry, if i'm being a bit blind.....!
     
  7. 847
    24
    18
    pete_uk

    pete_uk Crunchy Emu Compiler Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2011
    Location:
    England
  8. 31
    0
    0
    judgedrokk

    judgedrokk Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2011


    Oh man...! I must be testing your temper now!...lol

    Controls screen........ ive been there, but went again incase i missed something.......

    across 2 main settings screens (3rd is just a default path setting), the only option relating to control i can see is.."keyboard mapping"

    and that only has 2 options.......


    Symbolic or positional..........

    and ive no idea what either of those means........ or relates to what i want to do......!

    Have i got a diffent version of Vice to u, or is it because u have a phisical KB attached that u open a different hadware dependant option......?

    I thought there was only one vice on PS3?

    Hmmm....... i'm gonna get an official ps3 keypad that plugs into the top of the pad....... in its usb port.......
     
  9. 44
    0
    0
    AS692

    AS692 Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2011
  10. 44
    0
    0
    AS692

    AS692 Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2011
    Has anyone got this to work with a bluetooth keyboard? Iv'e tried using one and it won't seem to work :(
     
  11. 31
    0
    0
    judgedrokk

    judgedrokk Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2011


    I got a sony blutooth KB, (the one that clips to the pad), and it seems to work OK?

    I got it because some c64 cracks have trainers and cheats attached, and u need to press number and letter keys to ket past the crack intro and cheat options........

    it does the job.
     
  12. 44
    0
    0
    AS692

    AS692 Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2011

    Thanks for the reply.

    Not sure what I'm doing wrong then as no keys seem to work for me :(

    Is there any options you have to select to use the BT keyboard in the emulator? I think Iv'e got it setup OK on the PS3 as I get a blue light next to the keyboard in the bluetooth devices menu.
     
  13. 31
    0
    0
    judgedrokk

    judgedrokk Loyal Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2011
    all i did was follow the instructions with the KB.......... turn on ps3, connect KB with usb and turn it on, to "pair the devices".......

    unplug, and away.

    its been used for the key presses needed for trainers, that were not supported with joypad combo's built into the emu.

    Thats pretty much all i did.

    ive not been in any options in the emu, or the ps3 menus.
     

Share This Page