hit tracker

What can I do with Luma CFW exactly and why should I care?

Discussion in 'Official 'Stargate 3DS' Support Forum' started by Palm Bear, May 21, 2018.

1. 7
    Palm Bear

Palm Bear Loyal Member

Since I'm new to all of this, I was hoping someone could answer these 3 quick questions:

• Will installing the Luma CFW erase my current firmware and thus erase the 3DS games I purchased from the E-Shop officially as well?

• Is there any risk of bricking my 3DS using the supplied method?

• Aside from installing emulators (which would be the main reason for me) and custom themes (nice to have, not a must), are there any other significant benefits reasons to using the Luma CFW?

(I'm not interested in things like installing an internet browser, watching movies (unless they would be in 3D), reading books or listening to music from my 3DS)
    Many thanks for your time

shhwonk likes this.
  2. 315
    sweatbox

sweatbox Loyal Member

• Will installing the Luma CFW erase my current firmware and thus erase the 3DS games I purchased from the E-Shop officially as well?
      - nope all will be the same

• Is there any risk of bricking my 3DS using the supplied method?
      - bricks while B9S installation is more or less 0

• Aside from installing emulators (which would be the main reason for me) and custom themes (nice to have, not a must), are there any other significant benefits reasons to using the Luma CFW?
      (I'm not interested in things like installing an internet browser, watching movies (unless they would be in 3D), reading books or listening to music from my 3DS)
    • - homebrew access is a benefit. Like save game manager for backups. Easy game modification like pokemon nova sun. Or freeshop for... Other regions demos ;g)

3. 3
    oji

oji Loyal Member