hit tracker

What is the official way to run PS2 .iso on latest rebug REX 4.84.2?

Discussion in 'Codename: REBUG PS3 CFW Releases and Support' started by sprocket123, Sep 26, 2019.

1. 2
    sprocket123

sprocket123 Loyal Member

I am a total noob, I am very confused by rebug and this is my first post so please bear with me.

So I have a PS3 Slim, v2100 or similar (sorry I don't have it with me at the moment). It was on version 4.82 rebug I believe so I downloaded the latest lite release thinking it was the best thing to do (I believe its 4.84.1). I installed it from USB, everything went fine and easily.

Not knowing in what state I left my PS3 off last time I did a restore to reset it to factory defaults. That worked fine, and I had a clean slate.

Then I got multiman from brewology and installed the latest base version of that. My sole purpose was to play Persona 3 FES with the widescreen patches, so everything I am doing so far is for that.

So on my PC I get the P3 FES ISO and apply the patches to it using the patcher exe tool and .psnach file.

I turn on FTP on multiman, transfer the ISO to HDD 0, in folder PS2ISO (I had to make it, it was not there).

Then the youtube video I was watching on how to play PS2 ISOs on rebug said to get the rebug toolbox, to I got that, latest version (Rebug Toolbox (multi23) v02.02.13), installed it from USB, and launched it.

It was meant to have to PS2 related settings that I would change but I found none.

Desperatly looking on how to make it work I went back into multi man, saw an entry for the P3 FES ISO under retro and clicked on it, it said do I want to make it into a classic? I said no at first, but not seeing anything else I could do I then said yes, it took a while and made it, now I had 2 of these CD icons, I clicked it and the screen went black for ages...

I had to turn the console off using the power button.